Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Brooke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Corbin from USA

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The owner and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. In fact, the owner also provided me a lift to town and back.
5 out of 5
by Garry from Tuross Head

First Rate Hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
First rate hotel, staff & food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel and staff. The air con was a bit noisy and the beds were hard (like everywhere in Thailand), but the hotel was fabulous. And the pool..! Fantastic. Took about 40 minutes to walk to the beach, so some form of transportation is recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanctuary in Koh Samui

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staying at Tropical Palm was one of the few redeeming qualities of Koh Samui. The hotel grounds are beautiful and peaceful, up in what remains of the lush flora of the island with gorgeous views of the palms. My room was huge with what must've been a king-size bed, fully and generously furnished. Shower was indulgently large which I loved. Rooms are further equipped with a fridge and kettle and complimentary beverages replenished as used. Rooms are cleaned as often as requested and cleaned to a consistently good standard. The location of the hotel may be problematic for those with mobility issues as it is about 4/5km to the market and beach but I enjoyed the walk every morning and evening and the owner never failed to ask whether I wanted a lift into town. Only issue is that shower water was only hot on 2 out of 7 days, when I reported this on 4th day I was told that temp had been altered due to someone saying it was too hot. This meant that turned up at best I had tiny burst of luke warm water but generally tepid. Overall, enjoyable stay highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Winston from New York

Phenomenal for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this place - but keep in mind, I'm not a vacationer, I'm remote working. I'm also not looking to party. I'm looking for serenity with everything I need, muai thai training, healthy food, beautiful nature, fantastic air, silence, bands and music clubs, and all the charm of a small but fully functional town within reach. The hotel is a bit hard to find, but once I got here, I actually skipped out and lost cash on not going to a pre-reserved much more expensive hotel and decided to stay here the whole week. It's economical because the owners, what I've collected to be three older Brits, run it like a English bed and breakfast. There are certain times when they serve food, certain times when they are on call, and certain times where they close up shop. It is fantastic, and for the price, phenomenal. The wireless is a little shifty but hey, if you have a smartphone and a personal hotspot, and Thailand's cell services charge $1000 bhat (like $30) for unlimited data for one month, I don't think you really have a problem. It's faster than wireless internet in a lot of the fancier place anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet, small pool by room, great service from owner/receptionist
Cons: Dingy bathroom light
Location: Secluded on the mountain
Stayed 22-Feb-2015 in Deluxe pool access room for 1 night without breakfast. Doors from room opened to a balcony with a couple of steps to the small pool. No hair-dryer in room but one was provided by reception. Set high in the mountains, with great views, was a shame we only stayed one night. Lamai town is not walk-able (especially coming back up the hill) however Lamai-temple area is probably walkable. No taxis passing by, You'll need a motorbike which we hired from the hotel at 200 Baht. Receptionist and owner both very helpful. Shower was very hot at one point, and I didn't like the dingy bulb in the bathroom. Didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on food, however we were unable to get a late check-out at it was full ! Hotel-owner ordered a taxi for us to Lamai town on checkout and agreed a price of 200Baht. Driver at our destination demanded an extra 100Baht, however we told him the price was already agreed with the hotel owner and paid 200Baht. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Bratislava

Must have experienced!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just simply perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! A bit out of the way but that's great as your not in the centre with music pumping out all night! The hotel uses a bike shop that rent scooters out for 200 baht a day so it's easy to get around and the bikes are in great condition! Hotel is in good condition and has a great pool! Overall brilliant stay!!
5 out of 5
by Ana from spain

Best place so far in our trip

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel,staff,location and general place we have been in the last 2 months in Thailand,! We extended 3 days more after 4 booked online. Even I have got a present for San valentines from the staff after the girls clean the room! :) more than happy with that place