Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended..

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: May be little bit of refurbishment to the rooms.
From the time we checked in till we checked out, it was an amazing experience. Helpful staff throughout resort, Beautiful rooms, Good food. Will definitely visit again. Thanks to manager Gina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Rooms are a little close to each other. River bed should undergo some cleaning Sea view from the pool is obscured by the property surrounding wall which is a shame since it's a lovely beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to the beach + short stroll into town.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Notwithstanding the fact that the resort was tired, the staff where very attentive. Particulary the Russian lady manager and Max in the restaurant.
Cons: The resort needs a maintenance upgrade particularly the wooden decking and window frames. Cleaning the plunge pools plus the gross restaurant toilet.
Location: Close to beach and the many restaurants shops and bars.
The resort was probably very nice when first constructed, however it is now in need of serious overhaul. We stayed in Chalet 3. The decking was in need of attention and had collapsed just where the sun lounger was situated. The electricity would trip out at least twice every day - it was this chalet only which tripped.The 3 sunloungers where dirty and the cushions were smelly - never cleaned during our 7 day stay. The plunge pool didn't work for the first 2 days and was in need of a good clean. Some of the lights within the chalet didn't work. We were initially disappointed at our choice, however the resort did grow on us as time went by - maybe we just accepted the shortcoming.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Melbourne

There was a lot of good and some not so much

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
A bit disturbed by the dark marks in the shower, bottom of sink and cream sofa but the room was comfy and well laid out. Housekeeping was excellent and breakfast was very good. We asked to hire a car and it was there quickly and no hassles when we gave the keys back. The GM was available everyday and had great advice and tips on places to go and things to do. Ultimately I feel the stay was overpriced but its high season so to be expected.
5 out of 5
by eric from San Diego

Great couples getaway.

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a beautiful resort. Renee the manager really went out of her way to give us an amazing experience. The villas were beautiful and private. The food was good, and the beach view was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from London

outstanding, would recommend to everyone

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
this was outstanding service and very comfortable stay. the combination of european service, american friendliness and boutique individual service. absolutely amazing - very good for getaway and far away from crowds. simply the best on the island. so much so that i extended my stay. the general manager Renee is very attentive to all the needs of the guests.
4 out of 5
by Asaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Villas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: Staff are friendly however most do not speak or understand English very well at all. This caused a bit of an issue when trying to organise things.
Location: Beach is close. Not heaps of things to do nearby. Had to organise tours which were all out of Lamai. Most tours included hotel pick up which was good.
The Pool Villa with Plunge pool was really nice. Very spacious inside and out. Was great to have the plunge pool as the resort pool was right behind a construction site and near a smelly river. The Resort was very basic in terms of facilities (pool, no spa) however this worked well for us as we were happy with just having a nice room and being close to the beach. I wouldn't say this resort is family friendly- good for couples. The breakfast set up is good, pretty basic but good enough. Really nice outlook on to the beach. Food for lunch is really good there too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Bed bugs and sewer smell

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This place looks good but if you do not like to be woken up to bed bugs (manager informed me that the 6-month bug spraying just happened to be the day I was leaving) then I wouldn't go near the place again. After two night of being bitten and 2 complaints, all the manager could do was to give complimentary laundry and transport out. The place also stinks as it is next to a sewage discharge. They try to artificially move the putrid water but this doesn't help. Close down until you get the basics done right!!
4 out of 5
by Hong from KL

Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
It is a great location to stay for holiday...very soothing environment..