Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, Arizona

Nice older motel

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This is a nice older motel that has been remodeled, and is comfortable. We stayed three nights and felt it was a good fit for what we needed. The rooms are nice and the bathroom was adequate for our needs. About the only question mark was the Internet service, but the motel manager was able to reset the system to help us use the service. The breakfast was good for us with hard boiled eggs and good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Good place to stay in Lamar. Room was recently remodeled/refurbished. Very comfortable beds, clean and plenty of parking near your outside entrance. Across the street from a good Mexican restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Freindly staff quick checkin clean rooms i wikl be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Work on door lock
Location: Locsfion convenient for us traveling from Indiana to New Mexico. Ate at Becky's for supper food not good at all and service bad as well.
Stayed one night on our way to New Mexico. Room clean, staff friendly, room felt very warm took a while to cool the room, had trouble locking the door. Never able to use the deadbolt lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Pennsylvania

Outdated, but adequate.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff was nice and accommodating. Tons are outdated but meet my needs.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Convenient and clean. Good value for the price.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Motel is vintage 70's with pink bathroom fixtures. It was very clean and convenient to route we were taking and one of only a few in community. The mattress was very hard. Breakfast was sufficient but minimal.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and well equipped. A little dated ,but a great bed for a good night's sleep. Friendly and interesting staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Will stay here again when in Lamar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop on the way to the rio grand valley in texas

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I have stayed here be for. Good price nice hotel. Good location to town and resterants.