Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The a/c wasn't working and we were not told about it upon check in. I overheard it from a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport for stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Short stay overnight to catch plane next day. Room was clean and comfortable staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Close enough to St. Louis Airport
Cons: What, if anything? Start with cleanliness of rooms.
After severe flight delays causing missed connections, I ended up needing a hotel near the airport. The proximity to the airport was about the only thing not disappointing regarding this hotel. Room was dirty and specifically, I mean unknown contents in the bathtub and bathroom sink. Hair on the pillows and in the bed, trash left in the trash cans, smears on the mirror... I'm sure you get the point. I needed a room for about 4 hours of sleep because I was re-booked on an early morning flight and I just couldn't get comfortable in this room. I rarely write reviews, but when I've had an experience like this one and you email me asking for it, I'll tell you the truth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice hotel and has a restaurant inside which is convenient. You do have to pay to park there which i didn't really like.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Blood on pillow n end tables dusty... was told to wait 15 min on towels. rudeness from assistant manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Cool, clean and convenient!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room very clean. Staff members were satisfactory. Overall experience was great. Outdoor balcony was not really outdoor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No minimal facitilrs are available

Posted Jul 6, 2017
No minimal facilities are available like micro wave or fridge... for break fast we have to follow up with staff several times..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close to TGIFridays, which ended up being disappointing as well
Cons: Definitely housekeeping. Supervisor should be checking rooms after staff is "finished" cleaning.
Room unclean, guests slamming doors, kids running hallways, loud over pool area, non-working phone, hbo guide outdated, hair dryer electrical parts coming apart, housekeeping staff standing around talking, flirting with each other.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Very bad service

Posted Jul 1, 2017
From the front desk to room service. All bad. Do not go. The front desk associates as well as management were horrible. They ignored me and then acted like I was putting them out of their way. Very poor attitudes and when I tried to complain, the management ignored me as well as my numerous calls after my stay. I ordered a salad from room service and 1-1/2 hours later it showed up. Tried to eat it but they forgot my salad dressing. Tried to get more but could not get hold of room service. The phone just kept ringing. This place needs to clean house and hire employees that care about customer service. I travel a lot and will never stay at another Crown plaza hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We were assigned a room that wasn't completely clean.Bed was made up,clean towels,but bathroom sink and tub was half clean.Was given a new room.The next out all day at family gathering returned about 8pm Our room had never been clean had to go to desk to get clean towels.