Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Not typical days inn

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Wouldn’t stay here again!! Should have read more reviews. Very old. Very run down. Sheets had dark stain. Stains and stuff on walls. Door didn’t shut properly. Didn’t take shower because didn’t look clean! it was large room. The bed was comfortable. But I believe people live in the rooms across the way. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis county days inn

SHUT DOWN

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I booked a two night stay over the weekend at North County Days Inn. When i got to my room I didn't even have covers on my bed I had to call to front office and a guy told me i had to walk down their and get them myself (I had.my 1 year old daughter with me and it was cold outside). When i got the covers they had cigarette burns in them along with small brown stains. I didn't have no information packet in my room for ordering food, TV Guide, Hotel Info, Wi-Fi Passcode or nothing more. Then next morning I cancelled my second night and they told me it was okay just come to the office to get your money back. When i get to the office at 930 (check out at 1100) i explained my story to the lady at the front counter. She told me they don't have change to give me.my money back. I told her I have change what do she need change for? She told me they don't have enough money in the building to give me my money back I would have to wait 3-5 business day to get in put on my card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

I can see the highway from my location.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The say was great and I give it 5 stars rate and I would be glad to come back here and stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Motel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Wasn't pleased at all. Facility needs to be updated. Bathroom was almost like a road stop, filthy around the base of the toilet. Shower knob didn't work correctly and the sink faucet handle would swivel around loosely. Went to the store and purchased our own sheets and cover to use. Requested to check early and went to a hotel in the area. I guess I'll stop there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to I190 & 270 but

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Roof leaked, staff missed setting up the wake up call, smoke free room smelled of smoke and found a cigar in the room. Worse thing they moved someone else into the room and shoved my stuff into the closet with out telling me. I felt violated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Could have been better

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Maybe do not put beds on the same wall, so that while laying in our bed we can clearly hear what is going on in the bed in the next room.
Location: Close enough to downtown STL that we were able to go to a nice restaurant. Right off the highway so do hear some traffic.
The room was decent enough. Could have been cleaner. There were stains on the bed and carpet. A large bug was found in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable enough. We got a hotel that was close to the airport as we had a 6am flight the next morning. However, the noises from other rooms was ridiculous. We could clearly hear music and what other people were saying. We called to complain a few times and even offered to move to another room but was told that they would just ask the other rooms to be quieter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay Florida

It was tolerated.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The lady that initially answered when I wanted to confirm late check-in was extremely rude and responding like I interrupted her with stupid questions. The room was okay, except for the roaches in the tub and towels that didn't look clean. Days Inn is not what it used to be. Cleanliness and excellent customer service is not a factor with this establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, Indiana

Older hotel with some dings

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The room had been made over, some ceiling stains and scratches on the furniture. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was okay, the microwave eggs weren't my favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Never again

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We arrived around 11 pm had to stand outside an hour waiting to check in as they didn't answer the window. When they did answer he had a major attitude. The next morning as we r leaving we tell them we don't need services but would like towels replaced. There were 5 of us. We watched a guy enter our room and when confronted he stated he had to fix the tv (altho nothing was wrong with the tv). Upon returning later that day they had performed full services but only have us 1 towel. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night quick stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
A lot of stuff was broken, no fridge and shower took forever to get warm. It was not worth the $67 I spent to stay there. Worth about $40. We got breakfast but it was nothing special. Only cold stuff like cereal and yogurt.