Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Happy hour. Breakfast. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: The temperature in the room was a little strange. It would be very hot, and then the air would kick on and it would be freezing.
Location: Great location near downtown.
Very pretty hotel complete with great morning breakfast. Staff was extremely friendly and happy hour was great! Only complaint would be the room temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

STL zoo

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Room Happy Hour breakfast buffen
Cons: check in time was inaccurate
Room was not ready on time BUT that was the only issue we had. staff was pleasant and helpful - happy hour and included breakfast buffet were amazing. We loved this hotel and would stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb

disappointed!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff at check in area is really nice! But our room was too cold set at 62 degrees! Bathroom had 2 towels for 4 guest, mattress need to be replace. There's no server at restaurant during dinner time so we had to go eat at the next hotel crown plaza. Breakfast area is dirty. This was our 2nd time to stay at this hotel and will be the last one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

NEVER again.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Rude front desk-blatantly did not care about their position or about me, the client. It's truly a shame because the hotel is beautiful. I'll stay somewhere else when leaving out of Lambert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: 24 hour shuttle as advertised.
Hotel was ok. Hot tub only lukewarm. Wonderful evening Managers reception with above average appetizers. Thank you. Main issue was we wanted to use the airport shuttle. The driver "doesn't come in until noon on Saturday". Waited 40 minutes to learn this while trying to get to flight. Finally front desk called a taxi and gave a pay voucher. Coming back from airport, front desk called and told me to take the Holiday Inn extended stay shuttle "because they were helping them out". Holiday Inn shuttle driver stated "they ask us to do this every Saturday". Fiasco for me and Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by heather

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel run down, wait service at the happy hour was long and there were no pay movies and it was advertised on your site as the hotel having that ammenity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean

Posted May 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff check in was fine Room not chan There is odor in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay before early morning flight

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stay was good overall shuttle was late picking us back up at airport
5 out of 5
by Brenda F.

Embassy Suites is the Way to Go!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very much appreciated friendliness of staff. Our room was very nice and the bed slept really well. Thankful for all the freebies that came with our stay, i.e. free parking, breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and daily reception.
5 out of 5
by Carroll S.

Definitely Consider this Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay. Hotel put the entire family together. (Visitors from 4 locations arrived at different times). Will consider this hotel when booking St. Louis area hotels.