Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nothing fancy but comfortable.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Seven family members stayed here for two nights. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint was highway noise at night. Also continental breakfast was pretty basic. Staff was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our excellent service and the spotless property. However, we are sorry for the noise issue you experienced during your stay. Our front desk is staffed to assist your needs, so we would have been happy to address this issue if you had alerted us. I will also make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A dump

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing ....... other than close to airport.
......dirty and musty, shuttle only rolls once every hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, we are sorry for the issues you encountered and for the inconvenience you faced. Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here.I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again as we would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there. Go somewhere else.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No towel service, no shampoo no body wash, no room service in 4 days. If you need body wash or shampoo you need to go ask for at the front desk same with the towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to read our services and amenities were not to your expectations. To provide a more home-like experience for our guests, we provide housekeeping services on a weekly basis, however, these services are always available upon request for a nominal fee. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure clear communications going forward. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very very bad, aircondition was not working,

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We booked for two days, they did not clean our room second day, when we request for towels for next day, they just kept but did not clean our room. Breakfast was included but only muffin, tea but not breakfast. We have to stay without AC. We will never recommend to our friends. Bad experinced
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had here and regret the inconvenience you had here. I have shared your feedback with my entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. Please know our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, we are always happy to provide this service to you upon request at a minimal fee. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay at extended stay. It was very close to restaurants which was convenient. I was disappointed with the free breakfast. Oatmeal and breakfast bar:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Leslie, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Central for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, but we are sorry for your disappointment with our breakfast offerings. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sheryl, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations or ours. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. Please consider giving us a second chance in the future, so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great place close to the airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ron, thank you for including Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Central in your travel plans. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable experience and that our close proximity to the airport worked our so well for you. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above average hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
1st room we got wasn't cleaned yet but office staff quickly fixed it and got us a clean room . We were told breakfast would be served at 6 we showed up at almost 7 they only had coffee and oatmeal. Storms rolled over we heard nothing not even traffic. Hard to get to location of hotel. Over ratting would be a 4 out of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Central for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are sorry for the issue you had with your initial room, but we are glad our team was responsive to your needs and moved you to another one. We truly regret for all the inconveniences caused while you were here. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall, but apologize if we missed meeting all your expectations. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very nice and clean

Posted Jun 14, 2017
It was amazing..staff was friendly. It waa quiet and very cozy. I'd definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Central. We are thrilled to read you loved our well-kept property and attentive service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager