Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very nice and clean

Posted Jun 14, 2017
It was amazing..staff was friendly. It waa quiet and very cozy. I'd definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Central. We are thrilled to read you loved our well-kept property and attentive service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Samuel

Horrendous stay and accusation!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was one of the worst experiences ever when dealing with a hotel. This property will single you out! If you decide to leave the property for either dinner, work, or anything personal beware that you might comeback to you being kicked out for smoking. I DON'T SMOKE! And this properties Assistant Manager Jamie took it upon herself to accuse me of smoking in my room while I was not even in my room while I was out to dinner. Further, they charged me $250 for supposedly smoking in my room! Again, I DON'T SMOKE! Which further makes me question how they came to determine this while I was out. Upon my return to my room my key didn't work and then I was told I was kicked out for smoking in my room. I am adding images of how it looks when you are humiliated by being wrongfully accused, and then they have the local law enforcement come kick you out because you asked the question - "How did you come to the determination that I was smoking in my room while I was out to dinner?" Obviously they went into my room while I was out to dinner which should be a red flag for anyone considering to stay here. They never gave me a straight answer on how they determined I was smoking in my room while I was at dinner. BE VERY CAUTIOUS WHEN CHECKING INTO THIS HOTEL! They will charge you for the night, and charge you for the $250 smoking charge to your card on file. As you could see in other reviews, this hotel has the local law enforcement frequent the property. Horrible experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
5 out of 5
by William

great over all

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
needed more dishes
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
William, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Airport - Central. We appreciate you giving us a nice rating and are glad you were overall pleased with your experience with us. We value your comments about the kitchenware and have taken a note of the same. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herod il

Great stay for a cheap price

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Our room was big and very clean. It was cheaper then some of the "cheaper stay hotels " like motel 6. Full size fridge, stove, and microwave in room. they also have free airport shuttle service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you were well accommodated with clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by tanya

great place

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
great place friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Keyara

Great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great my boyfriend lost hid wallet and when I went back to the room to look for it the staff was super friendly and helpful. I did not find the wallet in the room but after we check out one of the staff found the wallet and gave us a call to come pick it up. Also when I checked in Shontella was very informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you and your boyfriend were well assisted by our staff and that your wallet was returned to you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to restaurants and food stores.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Increase lobby area. No place to relax while waiting for shuttle or TV to keep up with events.
Location: Close to restaurants and food stores.
Staff pleasant, room clean and adequate. Building under reconstruction.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you valued the service from out staff and the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 out of 5
by jesse from bridgeton

x stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
liked the place real comfort
1 out of 5
by John

Pick another place to stay, esp if arriving late

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
No one at front desk when I arrived at 11:30pm, even though I called ahead of time to confirm my late arrival. Signs at front desk area were unclear about how to reach someone. Spent 10 minutes driving around hotel looking for another entrance. Took front desk person 10 minutes to come after I finally got her on the phone and she was acted annoyed at having to check me in. Told me directly that no one would be available for service during the night so not to call front desk until after 6am. Room had trash under the chair. Whole hotel smelled. Half the items for "grab and go" breakfast were gone by 8am. Just bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
They stay is great. Need staff there around the clock. People was smoking marijuana in a room on the same floor. And it's a smoke free place. People on the top floor was loud and noisy. It needs security guards. But beside this evening things it was a nice stay.