Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We stayed just for one night as we flew out of STL airport. Easy check in, good food, nice rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by gmdenise, Hotel Management
We are happy that you took advantage of our Park and Fly program. With our proximity to the airport and our complimentary shuttle service that runs from 4AM – 12 midnight, we are indeed a great place to leave your car while out of town. Hope to see you return soon. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Unexpected Charge

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport and our shuttle driver.
Cons: To be upfront on website that they also charge for short term parking, $10 a day.
The Hotel was fine and staff pleasant. However; the only reason I picked this hotel was because they said they did not charge for short term parking. They do charge for long term parking (according to website, 10 days or longer is long term). We were keeping car there for 7 days so did not expect a fee. They charged us an additional $70 for this. They said that we should have called them direct rather than go thru 3rd party as we could have gotten free parking this way as they have "special deals' if you call direct. Our shuttle driver to airport was terrific though, just disappointed with the additional unexpected fee.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was great answering questions I had, the restaurant and bar were great, the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room near the airport

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Service and clean room were excellent. I liked the free wifi and airconditioning control ease.
2 out of 5
by George

These guys need to rethink their employee profiles

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
I think there may be trouble at this hotel. We called for a roll away 3 times. The maintenance kid finally came up and he was looking for a fight - an actual fight. I didn't get his name but he was really looking for trouble. The bartender Sue was overwhelmed. Food was decent, but she was difficult to deal. She said more than once "where are all these people coming from?" Seems obvious as she works a hotel bar. Finally as we left the bar/restaurant, there were 3 young people who looked not to be hotel guests. They were trying to charge their phones in the hallway of the bottom floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grapevine, TX

Decent hotel - convenient location to the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Older property - nice staff. We booked here for the convenience to the airport. Feel like it was somewhat overpriced for the quality of the property, but the rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Elevators were a bit "clanky" and concerning, but seemed to function ok. Purchased the add on breakfast and it was a good value. Staff, both in the hotel and the bar/restaurant were very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GMDenise, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our very friendly and accommodating staff, very clean, and comfortable rooms. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and we are look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to St. Louis. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
5 out of 5
by Patty

Great stay :

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Courteous staff-clean- easy transport to and from airport ! Very helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are happy that you took advantage of our Park and Fly program. With our proximity to the airport and our complimentary shuttle service that runs from 4AM – 12 midnight, we are indeed a great place to leave your car while out of town. Hope to see you return soon. Denise Haefner General Manager Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
4 out of 5
by Sid

Overnight stay for early departure.

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy. Literally across the street from rental car return and shuttle to airport was great.