Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly but misleading

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. I booked a room with two queen beds for 2 adults 1 child and was upset when I got a room with two full beds. I was told they were their queen size but they were not queen. Our 7 year old is a rough sleeper and needs his own bed or else we would have taken the 1 king size bed that would have fit us all. Room was clean but the lack of bed space ruined the stay for me, if the booking info would have said full beds instead of queen I would not have booked. Will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
My room not available. After two hours finally the room I reserved. The rest of the weekend was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Go anywhere else

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This hotel is really dirty. The carpets are stained throughout the hotel and in both of the rooms we had. The sheets had stains in them. The entire place smelled like weed. The t.v. in one of the rooms sound shut off for 10 minute increments randomly. They don't give shampoo or conditioner because "people were getting rashes". There were bugs in one of the rooms and we were on the 3rd floor. I wasn't expecting anything nice, but my low expectations were, unfortunately, way too high. The only positive I have is that the staff was very friendly and as helpful as they could be. They did everything quickly and gave us a great recommendation for breakfast the next morning as well as parking for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel had a power outage so elevators and rooms were not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Airport stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good spot for a quick over night after flying in. Staff were all friendly and professional. Room was definitely a little beat up and dated, but was pretty comfortable. Good for a night, wouldn't really want to stay any longer. Not much around except the Dennys next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

If you like to walk a mile to your room..

Posted Aug 30, 2017
First room no TV had to walk with seemed mile back to the lobby with all our luggage to change in my mom was 73 years old and not in the best of health. Ask for a room that was closer to the lobby so she wouldn't have so far to walk was told no problem. The second room they gave us was even further away. Which really would not have been a problem if the exterior doors were in working order you could leave by the doors but you could not get back in. After arriving back one evening after Dark there were no available parking spaces in front of the lobby or near the lobby or the front of the building. I called the desk to see if the doors were working yet because I was not walking all the way around from the back of the building to the lobby in the dark with my mother. Was told no they were not I would have to park in the back but he would send a security guard to the back door to let us in. We waited a few minutes no one showed up my mom reached for the door and the door opened it was broken why weren't we told that we could use a store the whole time we were there it would have been so much more convenient to get to our room. So take your chances if you like. I will say the room was clean I did have a funny odor and lots of marijuana smell in the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazelwood, MO

Motel 6, Hazelwood, MO

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Bugs, toilet was backed up as soon as we walked in, bed sheets were disgusting, asked for new..got new sheets, and am 99% sure they just threw our old bedspread in dryer for 5 minutes. I reserved a deluxe suite off expedia, and when we checked in, that suite wasn't available..so they just have us what they had, but didn't call expedia to fix it or compensate us. It was 11pm and my husband and I were exhausted, or else we would have fought it. I put my t-shirt over my pillow case just in case. Window was open when we 1st walked in our room. Carpet bad. Shower bad. I hope to God there were no bed bugs! (Although we checked matress) Reserved no smoking, but clearly was smoking. All around horrible experience. My husband and I are very clean people, and if I had it to do over again, given the late hour..we should have just slept in our vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower drain was clogged

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Good air-conditioning.
Cons: Make sure your showers drain properly.
Location: Denny's next door within walking distance.
The shower drain was clogged and did not drain well. It would fill up slowly so that I would have a puddle of soapy water up to my ankles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Easy highway access

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was spacious and clean. Unfortunately the pool area is being removed. Pet friendly only downside is there wasn't any trash cans in the room and the clean? Towels that were folded up in bathroom were folded wet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Nice and easy highway access

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel clean easy highway access there is a restaurant connected to building and another across from it. Little sad that the pool was being removed. WIFI was slow