Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, MO

Nice staff but that’s the only thing good about it

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Don’t listen to the commercials, cause they definitely don’t leave a light on for you. There was hair on the tub and the floor in the bathroom. Despite what it says online there was no coffee pot, mini fridge, or microwave in the room. I found out that Motel 6 is getting rid of that in all rooms of all their hotels. Our second night I saw a roach crawling up the wall by the sink. The floors in the room plus the hallways are full of big stains. The staff was very friendly and helpful though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not pay to stay here

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Weed smell. Guy at the front desk kept taking the key and swipeing it because he kept forgetting what room I was in. Cat pee smell in room. Mold smell throughout the rest. Stains EVERYWHERE. Do not stay here if you have any plans of protecting your health!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Short and quick. Came to celebrate family birthday and we had decided to stay another night. Found this hotel check in and it was a little run down but nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I booked because it said newly opened. The lobby was fine. I went to check out my room it was pleasing by taking a quick look but it smelled of a skunk scent not just in my room the whole floor. None of the vending machines worked. When they cleaned the room looks like they left stuff that wasn't there before. The towels didn't look clean, the locks on the door didn't work properly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Bad overall

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Arrived to check in at 10:00 pm after a 13 hour drive waited almost 20 minutes for someone to get to the front desk to check me in. Once someone did get to the desk I was told they overbooked and the room I booked with the single king bed that was non smoking wasn’t available, I said I didn’t car about number of beds but it had to be non smoking due to allergies so he checked me in to the only room he claims to have had available.I went to my room and it had two beds wich was fine but then I realized it didn’t have a fridge wich is what I wanted in the room because I had purchased stuff for me to eat for breakfast before going to the airport that I now had to throw away because of no refrigerator. I then tried to go to sleep and the beds were broken somehow and were like a teeter totter when you go to adjust your weight to turn over it flips up and throws you to the floor so I then went to sit in the chair and that’s where I remained until 4:30 am without one bit of sleep I basically paid for a room to sit in it a few hours. I want a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unorganized

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I had to go to the front desk multiple times to prove that i had booked the room. They called me multiple times saying no one was to be in our room tried to double book it. On one occasion i was walking down to the front desk to give them my ID once again and the front desk clerk was talking to someone else and I happened to walk up when she said "I dont know who the F*** is staying up in that room but they are gonna get their a** out!! Very unimpressed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville

Smelly, unclean and

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially a change in management. Someone is running this hotel and their agenda is not to have return guest.
Location: N/A
At check in I was told to ignore the chairs in the hallway outside our room , which were to be picked up for charitable donation. The desk clerk then went to check our room and make sure it was ready. Inside the room the toilet seat was broken. There was a replacement seat on the floor next to the toilet. We could not call the front desk to have the toilet seat repaired because there was no phone in the room. We went back to the front desk and was given another room on the third floor with no chairs in the hallway. Inside the room the carpet had sticky black footsprints, a broken smoke detector, damaged lamp shade and dirty wash cloths with hair on them. This room was also checked by the front desk and told this room was ready.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Char, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Horrible

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My sister and I arrive at roughly 1:00 a.m. Go to our room, there wasn't a refrigerator or microwave as stated in reservation. Curtains falling down, ripped, stained, and bugs on the top of them. No comforter on beds, cigarette burn in the blanket. Carpets nasty and stained. Hairs in the "clean" towels hanging. We go to the desk to discuss options, as what we got didn't match what we paid for. The lady at the desk, pulls out a room chart. Hands us four keys to different rooms and tells us we can go look for a room we want. first room, had been slept in, beds a mess, garbages full, food on top of the fridge and night stand. And this had been marked as "clean". One room didn't have the amenities we had required. One room did, but the refrigerator wasn't working. So we settled for the lesser of 5 evils, as now we were approaching 2 a.m. Never in my history of renting a room somewhere have I ever felt the need to check the room before I pay. I would recommend everyone does this here. I have videos of it all if anyone in charge of the place really wants to know what's going down. Halls smelling like weed on the 3rd floor and cigarette smoke every where. Tiles out of the ceiling, ripples in the carpet down the halls, carpet through the halls filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Dump

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel was filthy stains everywhere no maid service. Room was not supplied with microwave or refrigerator as listed in our reservation. I think we should be compensated for this experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

My Room.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Nothing to do near by. You have to have a rental car.
My stay was OK. They didn't clean my room one of the days and I ask they to come and clean my room several times and them still didn't. I went to the front desk and ask for fresh towels for my room since they didn't clean it and they get me a herd time telling how many towels they can give me when I had none clean in my room. The TV didn't have clear channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Chrissy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.