Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from VT

Quick overnight to be close to airport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: free shuttle, close to airport, nice accommodations
Cons: nothingQ
It was modern, super clean, comfortable and a decent breakfast prior to the free shuttle to the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainier, Wa

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The Pear Tree is an excellent motel. The location was great for auto rental and return. The staff was exceptional, friendly, helpful and courteous. Bandana’s Bar-B-Que, next door, was recommended by the staff and did not disappoint. It was an all around enjoyable stay in St Louis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Nice clean up to date hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: 1st class
Cons: No
Plenty of electrical outlets!!Yea Very clean facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice in some ways

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location near the airport and the free shuttle to the airport
Cons: Full size queen beds
Location: Just wanted a place to stay near the airport
Happy hour was a nice treat, but the bartender hit on my married niece. Not nice! The beds were comfortable but didn't feel like full size queen beds. Not enough room for me and my sister; I hung off the edge all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for people travelling at airport

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Ability to leave car there while we flew out on our vacation.
The staff was very nice and friendly. Parking was easy and fairly priced. There was a shuttle to take us to the airport. Pickup from the airport was easy. They had complimentary drinks for us the night of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
I have stayed at many resorts and hotels and I was so impressed with the excellent customer representatives and supervisors at the front. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was on point. I will look for this hotel in other places where I travel. I give it 5 stars. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Outdated

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Hotel staff were just ok...not overly interested in assisting me with my inquiry. The room was outdated and the A/C didn't work so well. The breakfast was decent. Overall I would say the place works in a pinch, but it is not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night near airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff. All of the staff!!! Cordial, helpful and friendly.
Location: Airport!!!
What a great spot. I was staying there because of a very, very, very early flight. I stopped in the hotel mid-morning to see if I could leave luggage, the desk clerk found a room that was ready and checked me in. When I returned late afternoon, happy hour wine and snacks courtesy of the hotel were enough, even though a restaurant is adjacent. 24 hour airport shuttle made the 4 a.m. Transfer to the SW terminal a snap. I have stayed in other hotels near the airport, this will be my go-to place in the future. Thank you Pear Tree..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
arrived late in the evening, this was a convenient overnight stop before proceeding into St. Louis. Clean, comfortable room and nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Excellent staff close to the airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. He helped us schedule our transportation to the airport and was really friendly.