Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The staff here is outgoing and very friendly, the breakfast was great. Love the bathroom the most
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Hotel convenient to the St. Louis Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and very accommodating. Breakfast included. Convenient transport to and from airport.
Cons: I had no objections to anything during my short visit.
Location: There was very reasonable cost restaurant next door and a upscale restaurant within easy walking distance.
It was very convenient to the airport in St. Louis and had many shuttle times available. Breakfast included is always a plus and it was tasty and filling and my first choices in options. I was especially pleased when, after arrival from a 30+ hour travel from overseas, they were able to make an adjustment in my reservation that was a mistake made by our administrative personnel. This adjustment was made quickly and without any effort on my part. It was GREATLY appreciated an the staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Will never stay here again!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Quick check-out process, it's located close to the highway.
Cons: Everything! Front desk staff is rude, dirty hallways, dirty furniture in the room.
The website says to "Contact the hotel directly for late check-in." I did just that, but when I got to the hotel, they cancelled my room due to no show! I gave the front desk lady my information including the name of the person I spoke to when I called to inform them of my late check-in for my 2 night stay. She was very rude and told me I had no reservation, and there were no rooms available. I called Expedia and explained the situation to them. They called Quality Inn's front desk and could not even get them to answer the phone! I had to go to the front desk to ask the lady to please answer the phone so Expedia could talk to her. She answered and said a few words and hung up! I was upset, the Expedia rep I was on the phone with was upset. Expedia offered a refund, but I needed a room for the night, not my money back. I was about to have to sleep in my car if they couldn't give me a room. I explained all of this to the Expedia rep and she called the front desk again. Not sure what she said, but when she came back from placing me on hold, she told me to go back to the front desk and they would have a room ready for me. When I got back to the front desk, the lady at the front desk apologized for my inconvenience, and gave me a room key. When I got to the room it was not ok. It had a weird odor, and the chair had nasty stains on it that looked like someone had a baby in it! I didn't even unpack. I just took a quick nap and got the heck out of there! NEVER AGAIN!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

The management could do better.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Hotel close to highway is a plus for travellers. Room wasn't clean especially the toilet had mold. Small refigerator in room not clean and emptied. The tub drained so slow, such that by end of shower water was at my ankles. Water pressure reduced in the middle of shower. Noisy guests in the hallway at night. Wouldn't stay there again, but hopefully the management can make improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It was okay. There was a little problem with the sink in the bathroom that annoyed me and when I went to the lobby for help, they didn't care to fix that, they weren't even friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Acceptable overall, but towels were not clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cons: Towers should be clean.
Mostly acceptable condition, but towels were not clean. They all had stains or little hairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good price and easy drive to airport. Basic, no-frills, reasonably clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Not the Hilton, but a clean, reasonable hotel convenient to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids,mi

Clean room

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room was clean but all walls (peeling wallpaper) and ceiling are in need of repair from major water damage. Front desk staff was friendly however they need to stay at front desk. Many times I had to shout out for help since they stay in back office. Overall price is great compared to downtown hotels and not a long travel time downtown. Hotel is close to highway, very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Just okay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located for our trip.
Cons: Put air-handler filters and tub drains on the make-ready list for customers.
Our room was clean and located close to the hotel exit/entry. The room "key" worked every time. The air conditioning did not work well. This, despite the fact I cleaned out the filter, which was 60/70 percent blocked. The bath vent fan ran constantly (by design), but it was quiet. That is a big plus for me. The tub drained slowly. After a short shower, the water was nearly 2 inches deep in the tub. It did eventually drain. The bathroom door knob locked us out of the bathroom at 3 AM, but I was able to get it open by shaking the handle with some authority. The lock worked the rest of our stay (another 4/5 hours). Check-in and check-out was seamless. The desk clerk printed a list of nearby restaurants for us.