Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Cozy, Secluded Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Quality of service, location, and ambiance.
Cons: While there is a complementary breakfast, it is understandably for a limited time in the morning. Would have appreciated use of the kitchen afterwards
Location: New Hope and Lambertville are pleasant and welcoming towns. Good food, local crafts and wine, attentive service, and accommodates walking nicely.
The day we were scheduled to come we got a call letting us know that our room had been upgraded from the least expensive to the most expensive room available, given the personal cell phone number of our host, and told to contact him if we needed anything; questions about the facilities, help planning our trip or finding places to eat, etc. When taken up on this offer, our host was both responsive and helpful. The B&B was at the top of a hill at the end of a long and pretty empty road, and our room was in a building further into the property. This gave it a very private and secluded feel, while still being within 5 minutes of downtown Lambertville, and 10 minutes of downtown New Hope. The rooms were cozy, with a rustic ambiance, including a fireplace and robes, making it a great retreat from the cold and damp weather outside. Overall it was exactly the experience we were hoping to have. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Classic & comfy farmhouse B&B

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Enjoyed our 1-night stay. Rural setting and still very close to Lambertville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I did not feel welcome there and the owner Richard was very aloof. He didn't even help me with my bags when I got there . I was left to fend for myself and he was rarely around to answer questions. My room had flimsy locks and I had no soap in my bathroom. I would never recommend this place. I have n=been travelling a long time and I was not pleased at all with htis location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven from Passaic NJ

Best getaway.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. However, the bed was a bit noisy. It woke me up ever time I turned over. The owner was there. Very nice man. I had special diet needs which he tried his best to fulfill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHIMNEY, GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
GREAT PLACE WOULD GO BACK. ALPACAS ARE A PLUS!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Chimney hill estate

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Lovely is the word. Check-in was smooth and the owner upgraded us to a lovely suite the second night. Overall a most pleasant experience filled with charm, hospitality and kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had such a good stay! I will recommend this hotel to everyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely expensive for what it is....

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It as a terrible stay. The room we got was extremely dark on a bright sunny day. I cannot believe we were charged $350 for this room. The breakfast was a total joke. the eggs were hardly edible and when we asked for bread to have with egg they told us that they didn't have any..... I guess no need to say that we will never return back to this place.