Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Chimney hill estate

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Lovely is the word. Check-in was smooth and the owner upgraded us to a lovely suite the second night. Overall a most pleasant experience filled with charm, hospitality and kindness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had such a good stay! I will recommend this hotel to everyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely expensive for what it is....

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It as a terrible stay. The room we got was extremely dark on a bright sunny day. I cannot believe we were charged $350 for this room. The breakfast was a total joke. the eggs were hardly edible and when we asked for bread to have with egg they told us that they didn't have any..... I guess no need to say that we will never return back to this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Brooklyn

A sweet weekend getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a perfectly pleasant two nights at the Inn. Lovely host, good breakfasts, and comfortable quarters. The whole place has a nice spirit to it. Special requests (for example, a window open to the outdoors) were met in a cordial and timely way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine J.

Minimoon fun!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great "minimoon" here last week! The hotel is super cute and quaint, and really clean. The room was very comfortable and large, with great wifi. We had delicious eggs, potatoes, and sausage the next morning, and there were cookies, beer, and iced tea available for us. They also had alpacas on the premises, and we got to feed them! It was really fun and different- highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not so upscale B&B in Bucks County

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Needs a refresh of everything, more comfortable beds and furniture, better lights, better insulation, better offerings of food -breakfast way too late
Had long wanted to stay at Chimney Hill because the location is so lovely. But despite the higher prices, the room and appointments are really kind of tired at this point. The barn rooms are a bit dilapidated, flimsy folding doors don't operate smoothly, screws coming out of the wall, rooms are dark, and poorly insulated from up and downstairs neighbors. Amenities are sort of cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Long Island, NY

Location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
I just wish it was closer to the action in the heart of town and we could have walked instead of driving. Otherwise everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Wilmington

Vincent's Hideaway an Awesome weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly Congenial Host/Owner and the Inn was a short drive/walk to Lambertville
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I Do NOT Recommend!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Place was beautiful, HOWEVER, the heat didn't work...not very romantic when you are sleeping in full clothes AND 2 coats!!! We spent the next day purchasing space heaters to have a little comfort. The inn provided us with a small heater after we complained but it wasn't near enough for the drafty old house!! The bathroom was in another room that we didn't have a space heater for so no showers either!! Honestly, I don't think that it would be much more comfortable in summer in a hot upstairs bedroom either since they only have window units! They offered to give me a $50 refund but that never happened. I was so excited for the stay but it really turned out to be a bust!!