Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very cute B&B - had a nice sleep and had a wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Retreat

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful extended weekend stay. The owner and staff very hospitable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great potential unrealized.

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Grounds have been neglected. The room was fine although the shower water pressure was grossly inadequate. The breakfast, was not what one would expect at a bed and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Quiant and quiet, but not worth it.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The upside- this place is old, quaint and quiet, dining room beautiful and breakfast hearty, if not my preferred breakfast. However, the downside - nobody was there to receive us (at 5pm) so took 20mins to find our room. The rooms are poorly appointed, (no ensuite, no fridge, no coffee) and for $285/night, that seems poor. The gardens are not kept - mostly weeds, and patio areas have no seating. if this place were <$150, I'd say - nice a quiant. But at $285, there's much better in town. Sorry, hotellier - to charge what you charge, you have to "up your game"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

An interesting setting.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The large room was bright and comfortable. The host was pleasant and the estate is such an interesting place to wander around.
Cons: We didn't get to see the alpacas. They were behind a lot of bushes and an electrified fence and we only caught glimpses of them.
Location: Just a short car ride to downtown Lambertville with its many shoppes and restaurants.
Booked on-line for a one night stay since we would be in the area meeting friends. When we arrived our room was upgraded free of charge . Our host was very accommodating. We were given a large room with an enormous king sized 4 post bed so tall that there were little stools to climb into it. Very comfortable mattress. Bright room with several windows with deep windowsills. There is no TV but there are several books in the room. A window A/C unit kept the room comfortable and was quiet when running. There is not a bathroom in the room, but it's just outside the door in the hall and was exclusively for our use. Our room was over the lounge area and if other guests are talking loudly in there you can hear it in the room at night but it is a B & B after all. Breakfast consisted of a fruit and yogurt cup, juice, coffee, crispy bacon and a choice of waffle or any style eggs. The waffle was huge, light and fluffy with homemade cherry syrup. Yum! There are also complimentary cookies available in the butler's pantry to snack on during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, just very run down outside; very weedy. It's a shame because so much potential outside to be gorgeous. Quaint B&B
2 out of 5
by Florence

Don't stay in the Barn

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Valerie was delightful and could not be more helpful. However, the rather pricey suite in "the Barn" was shabby; chips in the wall and furniture and not enough lighting, The small outdoor space off the bedroom was moldy and dirty. The coffee machine didn't work and there was not enough toilet paper. If you are going there, book a room in the main house, not the Barn. The house seemed in much better shape. Tip to the owner--you have a beautiful property and house. However, the grounds could be made fabulous with just a some landscaping and care. At the present time, it looks neglected.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The innkeeper Valerie was super sweet and we loved her. We would suggest checking the water pressure in the renaissance room, it was extremely low. However, we will be back to stay!
5 out of 5
by Tracee

Great Place to experience.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great The service was excellent. If you want to stay in an authentic old home this is it. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was really yummy!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Tom & Polly

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Chimney Hill was wonderful...Rich was a great host. Stayed in the Bridal Suite. Very close to town...started at the Boathouse, dinner at the Hamilton, concert at the New Hope Winery.