Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Weehawken, NJ

Interesting Historic Site in Lambertville

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
There are almost no hotels in beautiful, historic Lambertville, so snagging a room here puts you in the center of things. I usually never stay in quaint hotels, and would not do so just to say "I did," so it is with deep praise that I highly recommend this place. Need accessibility? It has an elevator, plus a stairway with two railings. Need a place to sit next to sunny windows that does not look like a lobby, this is where to do it. Love white-napkin breakfasts? This offers hard boiled eggs, a lot of fruit and yogurt, and a basket full of assorted fresh bread. Our room (one of the smaller ones) was comfy and quiet. Although the furniture resembled antiques, there were no stains on anything and, in fact, the bathroom featured a huge, jetted tub. Internet? Very fast . . . Now, the thing is that there is only one other hotel in Lambertville and its rates start at $500 a night which is pretty stiff. The Lambertville House is reasonably priced for what it is offering (larger rooms have balconies), which is beauty, peace, and convenience.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Flemington, NJ

Great getaway with friends

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent location. Close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and clean. Although it did not affect us, there is a concern for elderly patrons, with any disability, that entering the Jacuzzi tub to use the shower may be a challenge. I am sure they have handicapped rooms to accommodate those in need, but be sure to request this in advance. Staff at the hotel are friendly and the complimentary Continental breakfast was more than sufficient. I will highly recommend this hotel to my clients and friends when staying in the Lambertville, NJ area.
5 out of 5
by Loretta from NYC

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. No complaints except for perhaps another mirror in the room needed. The complaint is with the advertising of the room by Hotels.com. We took the supposedly last Queen room and afterward saw the same advertisement continue and continue. And when we were there, practically all of the Queen rooms were unoccupied. Will not go to that website again.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by robert from commack

Short rest in Lambertville

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
very nice place, service is very good. Nice quaint lounge to have a small repast and drink. Lots of antique stores and other little shops. walk over the bridge and your in New Hope Pa. Another nice little town, plenty of places to eat.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Boyertown

What a luxurious time!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful experience at the hotel! It was beautiful, historic, and so convenient to shops in both Lambertville and New Hope. I can enthuse enough about the spacious, beautifully decorated room and the level of comfort we experienced there. I would go again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by Allison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin from Princeton

Business Stay in Lambertville

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable. Hotel has a nice little bar that also serves a limited bar menu. Very hospitable and accommodating staff. Nice sun-room off of lobby area with large chairs and couch for relaxing, reading and discussing business. Continental breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. We were expecting more of a bed and breakfast feel, but it was more like a 5 star hotel.