Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice historic hotel. Brilliant location. Responsive staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was great: the location to walk to shops and restaurants, the beautiful room and cozy bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Delightful and accommodating in every way.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect with lovely shops, great restaurants...and within walking distance to the lively New Hope area.
Cons: Can't think of anything...
Location: Already did.
This was a perfect overnite getaway with accommodations that exceeded our expectations. Room was exceptional, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast choices were perfect.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Lambertville House

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful old inn ! We were attending the Bucks County Playhouse and we were able to walk there. Very convenient location and immaculately clean. We enjoyed having our breakfast on the front porch. The room and the bathroom were nicely appointed, we enjoyed the fluffy white towels as well as the toiletries. The only drawback for us was the air conditioning was difficult to regulate and very loud.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was generally good. This is a high rate lodging presumably because it is one of two hotels in the town. If the same hotel were in a major city, it likely would not draw nearly the same rate. On the positive side, the employees were incomparably nice and accommodating. My room was large for a hotel room. The only real negative is that the sink drain was super slow so no using of the sink. For >$200 per night I am not used to experiencing that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the center of town . Convenient to shops , restaurants , the tow path and steps from the bridge to New Hope. Park your car and walk everywhere !
5 out of 5
by Lois

Comfortable and perfect location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great as always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Quaint hotel right in town, can walk to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location, Front desk service, valet service/attendants, quaint
Cons: Advertsised Room size (be honest or at least in the ball park), breakfast or give credit to not have breakfast, room temp control
Location: Lambertville and New Hope are just over an hour from Northern NJ and a nice, quick getaway.
When I booked the room on Expedia, there was a queen room listed at 225 square feet and premium queen room listed at -375 sq feet. When I got in the room, first impression was that this was not the premium queen room I had booked. Walking off the rough footage it was maybe 215 square feet. When I checked with front desk, they confirmed that the room was indeed the premium room and that sizes listed on the website don't necessarily represent the size of the room. C'mon now, at $280 per night one should not expect a 375 sq foot room and get one that isn't even 225 sq feet. I believe the front desk young lady was Samantha - she was terrific, apologetic and accommodating. She moved us to a queen suite that had a separate room with a large Jacuzzi tub/fireplace, the room was delightful but even a bit smaller than the one we left. Couldn't get the fireplace pilot light lit so Samantha came to the rescue with that. The bed was comfortable and while tight, the room was delightful. I like my room cool when sleeping - had not realized that central heat was on in addition to auxiliary unit in the room and had to get up multiple times to turn the A/C on to try to cool the room down and then off to keep it from becoming too cool. The breakfast for the price of the hotel was embarrassing...yes it is advertised as a continental that consisted of yogurt, bananas and some fresh fruit, orange juice from concentrate, weak coffee and a selection of not very appetizing rolls.
5 out of 5
by Kinias

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The location was great, it was clean, the bar was great- good drinks and lunch. Fireplace in room was a really nice touch. Can't say enough about it.