Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Disappointing

Posted Mar 8, 2018
I booked the hotel as with breakfast then it turns that there is a charge for it aswell as with wifi but unfortunately there is a £4 charge per day for that , came back 11pm the door of the hotel was locked and receptionist wasn’t there we had to wait until he appeared and there was no explanation why it was locked , breakfast room very tight you can barely mover people have to squeeze between each other to get passed no distance of privacy at all They are bothered only about making money it doesn’t matter what we think , they are in london so they will always have business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, charming hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2018
The hotel was a 5 minute walk from the station, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was cosy; very nice style. Everything was clean and comfortable. Wonderful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
This has to be one of the worst hotel stays of my life. Every footstep along the corridor and surrounding rooms could he heard from my room. I was right next to reception and Every Time the corridor door was closed my bed physically shook all thru the night as people were coming and going constantly. There was no sound protection so the voices sounded like they were echoing along the corridor. I left the hotel without checking out because I just didn't want an argument over this because i was so tired. Its cheap for a hotel in the area and that is probably why. It's sister hotel a couple of doors down the road is better and usually stay there but was full this week. I wont try here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Brilliant for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2017
It's basic and not all singing and dancing but it's one of the cheapest hotels around. Clean, nice bathroom and comfy bed, what else do you want?
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Wouldn’t get again.

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was not friendly, would argue about their own personal problems with the job in front of guests. They were not accommodating in any way so much that they wouldn’t even let us check in 45 minutes early even though the room was ready. The hotel nickel and dimes you for everything! WiFi, baggage hold, any services to the room, it’s rediculous. The phone didn’t work, the beds were so thin and rough, the only sort of air service was a fan, the WiFi would drop often even though you were PAYING For it, no one helped me take my bags to the room even though I have 4-50lb bags and it was UPSTAIRS. There is no lift, and you had to get breakfast in a different location that also was not included In the stay. 1st time in London, definitely not staying here again. It’s also not a tourist place to stay so if that’s why you’re coming, don’t stay here. If you are just here on business, and don’t want to spend a lot, and are just going to use it to sleep, then I GUESS it’s okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkhamsted UK

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Value, cleanliness, staff
Good location close to Northern line underground and looking on to Clapham Common. Exceptionally clean and well decorated. Our room was windowless, with a very small bathroom, but very good value and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Smallest Double room!

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room confirmation said I had booked "97-sq. foot (9-sq. metre) room with park views" what I actually got when I arrived was a room measuring 7' X 7' ( 49-sq foot ) at the rear of the property with a window that looked into a corridor which was used by other guests to access there rooms. I have stayed here on a number of occasions but this room was to small to be a double and I had been charged more than normal. When I complained to reception they were helpful but said that it was the only room they had.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but very clean.

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but very clean, good location 5 minute walk from Clapham South tube station. Had everything you need with tea/coffee and shower gel. Duvet a little thin but bed was comfy, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Lee

Work

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was nice & compatible to my needs nice and warm. Friendly staff.