Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Fabulously located hotel in the Douro Valley

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This was as about as perfect a stay as possible. Every staff member we encountered were polite friendly helpful and spoke great English especially the ladies at the front desk. The views of the river valley are breathtaking and it was within a 35 minute drive of every vineyard visited. The one nit I would have pointed out was that it lacked a gym but we heard they intend to put one in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK, Canada

Visit to the Douro Valley

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The view from the hotel is extraordinary! Quiet, comfortable and clean room. All rooms face the river and valley. Breakfast had many choices..hot and cold - excellent. Very friendly, caring and helpful staff. Good parking. Enjoyed a drink on the patio each evening. All that we needed and wanted!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Truly STUNNING hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: View, view, view. Luxurious accommodations. Delicious poolside snacks. Comfort of room. Private, quiet location close to all wineries. Serene.
Gorgeous architecture and décor. Room was incredibly comfortable and large with stunning view. They thought of every detail.
4 out of 5
by modesto carone jr from Presidente prudente

Paraiso do vinho portgued

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Maravilhosa vista deslumbrante voltarei
5 out of 5
by Michel from CAPBRETON

Excellent

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Un endroit à ne pas manquer
5 out of 5
by Ágata from Belem

Execelente

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Dias de muita tranquilidade!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, Idaho

Loved this place.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, CLEAN!, location, views, food, everything. Staff bends over backwards to be helpful.
We are on a bike trip and this place was the perfect location for riding along the river Douro in both directions. The hotel is really nice, the staff all incredibly friendly and helpful, and just the prettiest view. I would highly recommend. I haven't figured out the rating system in Portugal yet, but this is the BEST 4-star hotel we've stayed in the past two week. And the hotel is not not-to-big and not-to-small. We drove in Lamego one night for dinner and we were a bit disappointed in the low choices for restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar para se estar e ficar.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Sossego, conforto, ótimo atendimento, ótimo café-da-manhã.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Curitiba

Viagem encantadora é um hotel excepcional

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lindo com uma excelente vista panorâmica do Rio Tejo. Café da manhã excepcional, com doces caseiros saborosos. Funcionários simpáticos e prestativos. A única colocação que faríamos seria a falta de canais de filmes. Mas com tantos passeios e atrações não fez tanta diferença. Fica próximo à Peso da Régua, um lugar de quintas maravilhosas com excelentes vinhos.
5 out of 5
by CESAR RANNA from Sāo Jose dosCampos

Otimos dias no Douro

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel asmargens do rio Douro, mas como está no alto a vista inclusive de todos os quartos é linda. Atendimento excelente ,solicitamos dicas e para fazer reservas e tudo foi feito com a maior eficiência e atençāo. Quarto muito bom e ,jantae com 3 pratos , sobremesa e vinhos com preço bom e de boa qualidade. Só precisa de piscina interna para época de frio, mas parece que está no plano da expansāo.