Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Didn't work

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Not much
Given the location and concept the hotel should have worked but it didn't. Restaurant was mediocre. Architecture not that interesting. Wished we'd stayed elsewhere. Disappointed after great hotels in Evora and Belmonte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The hotel was great. They even put road signs along the route that help as we are not from around here.
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Wonderful wine house stay all around!

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful property, incredible room, food, wine, service. We had trouble with our GPS finding it, but I called and a very patient man talked me through how to get there. We did not have time the next day to do the included winery tour, so plan ahead for that. We were sorry to miss it.
5 out of 5
by Paul

The Wine Hotel and the Douro Valley - PORT

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding resort/winery in the heart of Port wineries. The Rouro Valley is around the corner with many vineyards from tiny to huge. The wine hotel is small but beautiful. Great restaurant and the included breakfast was over the top! Very helpful staff and included a very informative tour along with a great tasting. Stay for several days to enjoy the hotel and the Douro Valley.
5 out of 5
by Antony

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second visit to the Douro Valley and we're so glad we stayed at Pacheca again. The service is warm and friendly, the rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the setting is magical. Thanks for a memorable stay. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by ora

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great hospitality. Alexandra was very kind and helpfull staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north potomac, md

Beautiful hotel at a vineyard.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel and obviously the gorgeous location among the vineyards in the Douro.
Cons: We were probably disappointed in the restaurant for dinner. The dessert was fantastic but the other courses were not as good. The experience was nice
Location: The hotel is in a vineyard in the Douro valley. We drove around the area which was fantastic for the scenery .
Hotel in the beautiful Douro Valley amidst vineyards. Fantastic location. You are able to tour the wine making facilities and have a very pleasant tasting of both wine and port. It was probably our favorite part of the trip to Portugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our stay here was great: the warm welcome, our comfortable room, excellent food, wine and port --all contributed to a memorable visit. We found the wine and port tasting informative and interesting all done in such a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Wonderful and Charming wine hotel!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing place! You must stay here and enjoy their amazing wine and dinner and views. But especially during vindimas "wine harvest"! They put on the most fabulous experience. I'll be back next year.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Nice Douro Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quinta da Pacheca is a memorable experience for it's location right within the vineyards. While it doesn't have a view of the Douro River it does have a nice, rustic feel and beautiful grounds. We especially enjoyed the winemaking tour, the breakfast and a walk through the vineyards to the Six Senses for lunch. The Wine House Hotel should consider updating some of its rooms as they seem to be outdated and also adding additional reception staff as we often waited to speak with someone. Otherwise, our stay was comfortable and relaxed.