Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north potomac, md

Beautiful hotel at a vineyard.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel and obviously the gorgeous location among the vineyards in the Douro.
Cons: We were probably disappointed in the restaurant for dinner. The dessert was fantastic but the other courses were not as good. The experience was nice
Location: The hotel is in a vineyard in the Douro valley. We drove around the area which was fantastic for the scenery .
Hotel in the beautiful Douro Valley amidst vineyards. Fantastic location. You are able to tour the wine making facilities and have a very pleasant tasting of both wine and port. It was probably our favorite part of the trip to Portugal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our stay here was great: the warm welcome, our comfortable room, excellent food, wine and port --all contributed to a memorable visit. We found the wine and port tasting informative and interesting all done in such a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Nice Douro Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Quinta da Pacheca is a memorable experience for it's location right within the vineyards. While it doesn't have a view of the Douro River it does have a nice, rustic feel and beautiful grounds. We especially enjoyed the winemaking tour, the breakfast and a walk through the vineyards to the Six Senses for lunch. The Wine House Hotel should consider updating some of its rooms as they seem to be outdated and also adding additional reception staff as we often waited to speak with someone. Otherwise, our stay was comfortable and relaxed.
4 out of 5
by Arvind

Good hotel in the Douro Valley.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a beautiful area. Enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Posh agri touismo

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in the Duoro valley, however it is not really a hotel with no bar, no drinks service other than collecting a glass of wine from the wine shop which closes at 7pm. We were also refused lunch on arrival with no food service other than in the Restaurant at set meal times. The Quinta do wine tours for coach trips and so at times the grounds are quite busy. Would be hugely improved with the addition of a pool which I understand they are now building. You can use the hotel bikes but there are no tools to adjust seats or pump tyres.
5 out of 5
by Sanford

Luxury in the Douro Valley

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in lovely setting on grounds of winery. The building is beautifully designed and decorated. Our room was very comfortable. Service was extremely accommodating. The restaurant is truly gourmet -- we had an excellent dinner in a beautiful setting and breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We had a fun early morning bike ride through the vineyards on bikes provided by the hotel. And, we had a complimentary wine tour and tasting. All in all, a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by chris

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous. Would go back tomorrow!
4 out of 5
by Eoin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antony

Lovely Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property, so relaxing, so welcoming, truly an enchanting experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night stay with a wine tour.