Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel minutes from airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Service and dining were great. Our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfort

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very good downtown hotel - a little old but very clean - offered a great breakfast with lots of choices! Good coffee too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, comfortable bed and great breakfast.
Location: There is a centre park which is nice to visit and has good restaurants all around. We only stayed one night on route to Athens.
Despite major problems with Expedia in creating a double booking which we were not reimbursed as yet, we found the hotel very well located, nice comfortable rooms, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Angelo from Wollongong

2015 Savant Lamezia

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a convenient location with excellent service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from australia

The hotel was central to my needs

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was central and clean
Cons: Access to wifi was annoying, having to constantly request an updated password
Location: The hotel is within 20 minute of the beach and business
Having arrived late at night the staff were courteous and helpful on arrival. The morning staff inquired and provided excellent service during our stay. The restaurant menu was somewhat limited however the food available was good.
5 out of 5
by Tripter from Melbourne Australia

Great location, great service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here to visit family and friends in Nicastro - This hotel has amazing staff where nothing is too much trouble - from Breakfast which has lots of great choices - toast, yoghurts fresh and tinned fruits, cereals, real coffee made by a qualified barrista and always served with a smile - to the restaurant dinners which were local, fresh and delicious. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh toilettries. the location was great as we could walk to the piazza and have gelato or granita or even a panino for lunch or shop at a great range of stores if we desired We recommend The Savant Hotel to anyone who wants a good family run hotel located close to services and shops.
4 out of 5
by Maxine from Australia

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
Staff were very efficient and were very discrete after I managed to move into the wrong room (oops) - they just changed things around so the room I was in was the right room. My error was never mentioned. Go team Hotel Savant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff was amazingly helpful

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
Stayed only one evening to catch a very early flight. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Ended up eating dinner at the restaurant as it was a holiday of sorts, nothing else was open. Not bad, but not our best meal in Italy. Left too early to comment on breakfast. The room was very clean, small. The beds were okay, not the most comfortable. I would stay again for the convenience to airport vs. price on some of the others. Parking was directly in front of Hotel, couldn't get any better than that! We all felt safe in location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Savant - satisfactory hotel in a poor location

Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels
I selected the Savant (a slightly pricier hotel not near the airport) for a one day stay hoping I would be be able to enjoy the downtown area before leaving for home. However, the hotel is not located near anything and the neighborhood is not very inviting with many buildings having graffiti. Within two blocks there are two retail stores, a gas station, pharmacy, bank, and then nothing but apartment and office buildings. I had lunch a little snackbar / restaurant but they were closed for dinner. The hotel.com pictures are a bit misleading has the hotel has a much nicer street presents and lobby/bar than the neighborhood. The hotel itself was good but not exceptional. The day desk clerk spoke english. I setup a wake-up call for 4:30 AM and a taxi for 5 AM and both arrived on time. A had reserved room with a single bed. The bed was thin and firm but comfortable. The room felt a bit small, but it had a nice desk with a comfortable chair and a good flat screen TV which unfortunately was limited to standard Italian TV or pay-per-view. The bathroom was clean, the plumbing all worked and there was plenty of hot water. I do not know if the room had air conditioning. It became a little hot and stuffy so I tried to adjust the temperature but I every adjustment only maked it hotter. I finally opened a window. Pay WiFi was available but I could not get a signal in the room; I did not try the lobby. I had dinner at the hotel (nothing available outside the hotel). I had hoped for an excellent meal for my last night in Italy but I was disappointed. The restuarant looked very nice and upscale, and the waiter was attentive, but then I was his only customer. He did provide a complementary bread-tomato appetizer that was good and so was the sliced meat and cheese appetizer that I had ordered, although from the english menu that was provided I thought I had ordered sausages. However, the house local white wine was very strong and not good (almost a fortified wine) and the main course, a swordfish pasta, was very very fishy tasting and not pleasant. It was a Sunday night so fish may have been a poor choice and the kitchen staff not their best, but I was disappointed enough not to order coffee or desert. Overall the hotel itself was satifactory, but not the hotel.com rated 4 star I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Cananda

Great Stop Over Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2011
We spent 2 nights in the Hotel Savant as a stopover hotel to visit the Tropea area. This family run hotel met all our needs. They were very helpful with all our inquiries about the area and our day trip to Tropea. The hotel is a modern and fully equipped. They have a bar and restaurant and serve a good Italian breakfast. A short walk away are many restaurants, bars and shopping where you can stroll with the locals on a closed street mall. I would recommend this hotel and we would definately stay there again