Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room is small
3 out of 5
by Fai Sophia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Man Wai

A very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel that is immediate next to the beach. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Though the room is a bit small but good for visiting different places on the island rather than whole day stay in the hotel. Be prepare to have enough a full 30-minute walk from the ferry to the hotel. A bit painful if under hot days. Suggest the hotel to offer pick up service from the ferry, even at a charge.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to be of service to you in the near future. Best Regards, Derek
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight beds & rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Too noisy outside, room too small, bed too small which caused very bed night sleeping / unrested night, balcony too hot since it is exactly where sun shines firmly at daytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing

Off the beaten path...

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: There is a stand a few booths up from the beach that sells grilled pineapple and other types of skewers. YUM!
Lamma island is off the beaten path - WAY OFF the beaten path. But that is exactly what we were looking for. We arrived on the ferry and hiked for 25/30 minutes to get to the hotel. There are sign posts, so even though it was dark, there was no danger of getting lost. We found the Concierto Inn with no problem, and were checked in immediately. The kitchen had already closed for the night, so we were told we could not get food. The area near the ferry has later hours, but the smaller villages roll up the sidewalks at sunset. We were escorted to our room and shown where everything was. The staff was friendly, welcoming and spoke beautiful English. (I live in Beijing where that is often not the case.) The room was very small, but clean and comfortable. It had a hide-away bed for my 10-year-old. My son and I went to play on the beach. When we got back, we found out that Bill had take pity on my cranky husband and made us food. Everything that Bill made for use during out stay was outstanding! The hotel overlooks the beach, which has a protected swimming area. The water is murky, but calm and safe. There are rocks and tide pools to explore. We hiked all over the island while we were there. The views from the hike are beautiful. Wear comfortable shoes and bring water! Again, there is one road, so it is impossible to get lost. The path takes you to some of the other villages.There are no cars on the island so the only way to get around is to or bike.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Getaway for birthday

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room is much smaller than expected. I think some resort houses near the pier are of better conditions and of similar price but more spacious than this one even though a 20 min walk from the beach. Right at the beach doesn't really give it an advantage as I believe you ll make this walk if you want to dip into the sea. You have to come out and eat anyway.
3 out of 5
by HO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pamela Karyn from Beijing, by way of the USA

Take the bad with the good

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay at Concerto Inn and I have booked a return visit for later this year...that said, let me give you an honest assessment. Location is great- right on the beach. Breakfast menu is delicious (included if you purchase the room that way). Staff is very friendly and helpful, their English is good. Restaurant menu for snacks or other meals is good but a bit pricey. Now for the concerns- wifi is extremely slow. The hotel and grounds are very tired- exterior paint is peeling, rooms also need a fresh coat of paint, new balcony furniture, and the bathrooms need updated- grout is molded, some cracked tiles, shower shelf was falling down. For some, these items would make for an unpleasant stay, but given its benefits, I will be back again. Being centrally located on the island for hiking to the other villages, and for being on the only beach-it's worth the stay.