Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to I-35 and convenient for our H.S. reunion.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: A little check into the vanity sink drain.
Location: Near Graceland University. Watermelon Day in Humeston, Iowa, July19, 2014. Large active Amish community.
This hotel is conveniently located near I-35. Our room was quiet, bed was comfortable, room was spacious and clean. Slow vanity sink drain was our only physical plant complaint. Staff is cordial and helpful. Easy to get Wi-Fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Enid, ok

Good motel for the price.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Staff was very accomodating. Motel was clean and saw no signs of bugs. Motel was older and showing some signs of wear. Walls a little thin. A bargain at the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Madison WI

Fine choice

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Location: There are few hotel options on the road between Des Moines and Kansas City--this one worked out great
As a solo traveler I felt very comfortable in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Gene from Missouri, USA

The lesser of two evils.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Previously discussed
Location: Nice location off the Interstate, easy access off and on
The Wi-Fi did not work. The clerk indicated he would reboot it but it never came on. Even though I knew it was a continental breakfast, there were the same chocolate donuts that come in wrappers at grocery stores and the dining area was in the lobby of the hotel. There were only two hotels in Lamoni and my suggestion would be to find another city close by that has better choices. I won't stay there again. Dinner choices were basically Subway and Pizza Hut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melodee from Rochester, MN

Surprise!

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
Not seeing the facility before we arrived I was a bit apprehensive about the place. When we arrived...I was very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Midwest

Excellent

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Location, quiet and helpful staff
Cons: The continental breakfast.
Location: Just off the interstate but quiet.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was perfect for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by doc from mondovi, wi

Economical stay

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Price for quality
Location: Very convenient, Just off I-35. Great coffee shop downtown. Linden st.
Staff very friendly. There were six of us and the clerk let us play cards in the lobby/dining area. Beds were comfortable. Rooms clean. Continental breakfast somewhat spartan, but for the price it was O K.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Oven though we were a late arrival, staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet and very clean. Limited continental breakfast and seating. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Houston, Mn

Kansas City, here we come!

Posted Aug 26, 2010
Hotel was as described. Functional, good location off of freeway. Continental breakfast in lobby, only two tables, so had to make friends with other guests.