Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
โรงแรมค่อนข้างเก่าและสกปรก ควรจะปรับปรุงให้สะอาดและดูสดใสมากกว่านี้
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Im Grünen gelegenes Resort außerhalb der Stadt

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente
Cons: Die Steine in den Wegen neu verlegen
Location: Isolierte Lage. Deshalb abends Bar im Resort nutzen.
Wir waren jetzt schon zum vierten Mal in diesem Resort und bleiben dort für einige Tage während eines Verwandtenbesuchs. Das Resort ist in die Jahre gekommen, bezieht aber gerade daraus seinen Charme. Es ist eine zugewachsene grüne Oase. Frühstücksbüffet reichhaltig. Bei dem günstigen Preis sollte man mehr nicht erwarten. Resort wird vorwiegend von Reisegruppen für einen Zwischenstopp genutzt. Räume sehr hellhörig, kann lästig sein. Bei geringer Hotelbelegung auf Nichtbelegung des Nachbarhauses achten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anton from CANADA

Great stay at Lampang River Lodge

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place really enjoyed our one night there food good, ambiance excellent. We had problems finding it but once we got there, was well worth finding. Pool was excellent and the setting is superb.
3 out of 5
by David from Wickenburg, AZ

stay in town

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Worst location ever
5 out of 5
by Hermann from Bremen

Ruhige Oase mit Charme

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Das Resort ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, wird aber gut gepflegt. An einem Fluss gelesen, hat das Resort Charm und ist ruhig. Qualität des Frühstücks gut. Resort wird offenbar bevorzugt von kleinen Reisegruppen angefahren.
3 out of 5
by yohann from Aix

Beau cadre mais chambre vieillissante

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beau cadre mais chambre vieillissante
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Very pleasant relaxing hotel in Lampang

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It was a bit out of town but next to the river in delightful grounds. Rooms were traditional and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by MaudC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

River Lodge

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and the gardens.
Cons: The restaurant. Standard of maintenance generally.
Location: Distant from any amenities. A local market is a kilometre walk away.
This resort has seen better days, everything is slightly run down. The cabins are set in a mature garden with ponds connecting to the river, (some almost dry) and the restaurant overlooks the muddy river itself. The staff are helpful and pleasant, breakfast ok, the evening menu promises more than it delivers. The main problem with this resort is its distance from town or anywhere of interest. We had obtained a substantial discount on the usual price and thought it was acceptable value for money. Had we paid full price we would have thought it expensive for what it provided.