Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ,Good in area.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel, more beautiful in location.But I think price of food should be lower than this more expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a good stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice resort and the food at the resort is great. You get the feeling as if you are in the middle of the jungle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anton from CANADA

Great stay at Lampang River Lodge

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place really enjoyed our one night there food good, ambiance excellent. We had problems finding it but once we got there, was well worth finding. Pool was excellent and the setting is superb.
3 out of 5
by David from Wickenburg, AZ

stay in town

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Worst location ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Very pleasant relaxing hotel in Lampang

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It was a bit out of town but next to the river in delightful grounds. Rooms were traditional and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

River Lodge

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff and the gardens.
Cons: The restaurant. Standard of maintenance generally.
Location: Distant from any amenities. A local market is a kilometre walk away.
This resort has seen better days, everything is slightly run down. The cabins are set in a mature garden with ponds connecting to the river, (some almost dry) and the restaurant overlooks the muddy river itself. The staff are helpful and pleasant, breakfast ok, the evening menu promises more than it delivers. The main problem with this resort is its distance from town or anywhere of interest. We had obtained a substantial discount on the usual price and thought it was acceptable value for money. Had we paid full price we would have thought it expensive for what it provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York, NY, USA

Lampang hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Forest setting
Cons: None
Location: Outside the city of Lampang, need transportation to go to the city.
Beautiful grounds, forest setting. Large room, with balcony. Good restaurant. Hotel staff was very helpful. Hotel is outside the city of Lampang.