Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Grand building with excellent spa facilites v

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Lovely building and nice comfortable and clean rooms. Used leisure facilities which were good and clean. Its in a good location for sightseeing. Food in restaurant average and service friendly but a bit amateur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Impressive building in lovely country setting

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location in quiet attractive rural setting, with good nearby restaurants Pleasant well provided room in annex with nearby parking
Cons: Toaster Lighter weight bedding - to avoid over heating Mattresses in extra single beds needed replacing
Location: Nearby Bishop's Palace was very much worth the visit Very positive experience of guided tour at Pembroke Castle Good trip to Caldey Island
Friendly service from staff on reception and in restaurant Good evening meal for one night in restaurant and substantial enjoyable breakfasts - marred only by toaster failure! Good use of spa and pool, pool a bit small for proper swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lamphey Court hotel and spa Review

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a lovely setting and a nice conservatory area - although this was only used if you had dinner in the hotel.
Cons: Needs Redecoration, new furniture, sort out damp problem in lower level rooms and allow guests to control the room temperature & cheaper food pricing.
Location: Really good well priced bar food menu at the Lamphey hall just across from the hotels driveway.
We had 3 rooms staying as a family break for 1 night as part of a trip around Wales, 2 rooms were ok although decor and furniture was a bit dated, however the room that my elderly Mother was staying in was damp with condensation on the window to the extent that she said the bed felt damp and the room was cold through the night and no facility to control heating in the room (we were advised the next day on checkout that this is controlled centrally although just a sorry to hear that on checkout no other comment made by staff) Also breakfast had not been pre-booked against our booking so we had to pay and were advised by staff that it was £6.95 for a continental breakfast and £12.95 for a full cooked breakfast, however if you wanted cereal followed by some items of a cooked breakfast it would cost £6.95 plus £12.95 which has got to be the most extortionate breakfast I have ever seen, especially since we stayed in some better decorated and newer furnished premier inns for less and had an all in breakfast for just £8.99 each, and also ate out for dinner the night before on seeing the hotels dinner prices at the Lamphey hall just across from the end of the drive of the hotel and had an excellent 2 course dinner for £12.95 - the same price as just a cooked breakfast at the Lamphey Court Hotel - overall very overpriced for what it is and not competing well against similar - not even as good as a premier inn!
4 out of 5
by Peter

A mansion in an idyllic setting

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was pleasant. I did not expect such a nice hotel in the somewhat isolated location. Loads of old world charm, nice restaurant and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame about the service

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall hotel Is very nice but service is a bit odd - great at front desk but slow and disorganised in the restaurant, brings it down
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very good. Not very good bar facilities not good . No hot water on the last morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Best in area?

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great spa, good (family) rooms, great location. Dinner ok, but breakfast very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely location, comfortable, friendly with wonder

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, pet friendly, good value, lovely spa.
Location: Freshwater East was a good, dog friendly beach. Barafundle bay is stunning and not far away either.
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The family room was spacious and comfortable, very clean with plenty of room for the dog which was great. We were in an annex studio which opened onto the grounds which was also fab for the dog. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Both breakfast and lunch were delicious, especially the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Myself and my daughter had the spa retreat package and we both thought it was wonderful. Kay was very professional and knowledgeable. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed. The swimming pool and spa facilities were very good and the gym was great too, all looking up to date. Several lovely beaches are very near by too.