Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Beautiful view friendly hotel :)

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Cons: Maybe a fan in the room as could get a wee bit hot, but then again you can just have balcony doors open for some fresh air :)
Location: Hotel close to some shops and other restaurants, with a very convenient bar just next door which we did visit frequently (well okay daily)
If you want to do Florence but don't want the hustle and bustle of the city, and don't mind a train journey this place is perfect! I picked this hotel as wanted somewhere nice and quiet but accessible for Florence and Pisa, and the photos and reviews of others guests tempted us. I am so glad we did too :) The hotel was nice and has that interesting lift, and our room had a view that provided, as the name of the hotel says, a 'beautiful view'. The food was excellent (freshly made pasta and bread what more can I say) and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We fully intend to go back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: le camere e i bagni
hotel situato in buona posizione,camere vecchie,decisamente da sistemare. buona e varia la colazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Malmö, Sweden

A hotel with a grand pool view and fantastic food

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Giuseppe and his wonderful friendly staffs provide with best hospitality. It feels like a traditional family hotel, not fancy but genuine warm hearted atmosphere and good value for the money. Attentive professional service without feeling artificial. Rooms completely ok but differs in standard so ask to see more than one room if possible. The hotel restaurant food is of top quality, cooked with great passion and very good value for the money, probably the best dining within a range of 100 km from San Baronto, the same class of food you have probably to pay three times more in Florence. If you looking for a typical tourist trap restaurant with menu with colorful images of all the dishes, this is not the place for you. Menu is sadly only in Italian, ask the staff, they will happily translate it for you. You will not find typical pasta Bolognese in the menu (but if you still want to have it, the kitchen will cook it for you). The hotel pool area is something special with a grand scenic view over the valley. It’s a perfect place for tranquility and peaceful rest, without pumping disco pumping from the speakers. The free Wi-Fi connectivity is little bit slow depending the time of the day. The breakfast is not extravagant but typical Italian and completely alright. Location for doing excursions by car around in northern Tuscany is perfect. There are fresh breezes of clear air in the mountain area, not that hot like in the plain. There is a bit of a hidden paradise.
4 out of 5
by andybat from roma

ottima ospitalita'

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte in questa struttura, e la camera era molto semplice, forse andrebbe un pochino ridipinta, tuttavia la vista era veramente bellissima, La zona non è silenziosissima, l'ospitalità è stata eccellente!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niedliches hotel mit toller aussenanlage

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Toll! Mit mietwagen sind alle sehenswerten staedte leicht erreichbar, hotel liegt auf einem berg mit grandioser aussicht. Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffett, netter service, schoene aussenanlage! Zu empfehlen, besonders für den preis!
5 out of 5
by Flemming from Godthåb

Bellavista - Det passer

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Flot udsigt, meget venligt personale, super betjening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melkoinen paikka

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Ainoa plussa on näköalat. Henkilökunta pienessä hilpeässä heti alkuillasta. Piti olla kaksi yötä, mutta päätettiin jo ensimmäisenä iltana vaihtaa paikkaa heti aamusta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels