Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernie from San Jose, CA

Lodge at Koele

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
This was our 6th visit to the property. We love it! There is no other resort like it! So beautiful and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great! Beautiful resort with outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by William from Olympia

Caught by Surprise

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
I was VERY surprised to be charged over $100 for one day shuttle service. We have stayed at numerous 5 star destinations and have never been blind sided by this time of charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Amazing hospitality!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We cannot say enough good things about this hotel! The staff knew our baby by name and was so kind and welcoming! On our baby's six month birthday, they brought us a celebratory piece of chocolate cake and mashed bananas for her! The location is ideal for accessing Lana'i City as well and the grounds are spectacular. We would love to return to the Lodge; it's truly a magical place!
5 out of 5
by Jerilyn from Arcadia

Love the hotel, but DON'T eat here!

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
I loved our stay at Koele! The service and staff are simly insurpassabe. We were very disappointed with the restaaunts ane the poor quality of food and service. Expect to pay doible the price and get half the qquality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great way to celebrate!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Service, ambiance, complimentary coffee/ tea service early in the morning , complimentary popcorn machine, wonderful spa (and staff in the spa), staff
Cons: The pool can use an upgrade
Location: Relax and enjoy being there!
Missed out on Lanai last year (after our Maui wedding), but made sure we made it there this year. Did our research as early as Feb and booked in April. Opted for The Lodge because Conde Nast ranks them very well and we were not disappointed. The service was truly above and beyond, their staff were very wonderful. They made us feel very welcome for the two days we were there. I would definitely recommend my Lanai, The Lodge at Koele experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We spent 4 days at the Lodge, a tranquil retreat on peaceful Lanai. Really enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, game room and pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place is great.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We loved the lodge. Some areas of the facility are showing some wear and tear, but overall the place and atmosphere is great. The room was very nice. The staff was tremendous.