Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

Excellent in every way

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here while walking the Clyde Walkway. Excellent stopover with great accommodation in a historic setting. Food was great too!
5 out of 5
by Fiona

friendly and welcoming stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
had a lovely weekend break at New Lanark Mill - spacious room, excellent food and brilliant service
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Longman

Good Choice

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Worth the money. The room is spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is good. What more you can ask for 99 pounds per night. You won't regret staying here.
5 out of 5
by Moira

Fantastic !!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpfull, friendly and professional staff made our stay great, Would certainly go back, keep up the good work guys
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Very enjoyable stay in a unique building.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location, food was great! The bedroom and en suite was spacious and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, right at the heart of the World Heritage Centre. Room overlooked the river. Lovely relaxing bar and restaurant area. We ate in the restaurant twice and food was excellent, and not overpriced. Breakfast very good too. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for visiting the heritage site

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Cons: hairdryers in room
Location: on heritage site so useful for that.
clean and airy. pleasant staff. no hair dryer in room which was a pity as got wet walking to the clyde falls. very disappointing breakfast. poached eggs solid on eggs benedict and soggy muffin. otherwise good stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We went for our anniversary, and I was disappointed. ROOM The room was sold as a river view and I reiterated this in the booking comments...we got a room without a river view. There was obviously a family group staying who had been split between two rooms at opposite ends of the corridor. After listening to the kids shouting, throwing themselves around the room next door and running up and down between the two rooms slamming doors (god knows where the parents were) until after 10pm, we complained to reception. We were very quickly moved rooms, which was great...into a river view room, which begs the question why we didn't get that in the first place! Of course by then it was dark and the view didn't matter. FACILITIES They had run out of towels but said some would be available in 50mins which they could give to us, and as we figured we'd be in there for that time anyway we decided to go on in. The pool was nice enough, but the "bubble pool" was not like a spa/jacuzzi as we'd hoped, just an uncomfortable off-shoot of the pool and not heated. The sauna was ok, but the 50mins dragged! We got towels, but the changing rooms were filthy. FOOD We had a lovely dinner which I couldn't fault and the service we received was very attentive and friendly. Breakfast was nice too. LOCATION New Lanark is very special, it's beautiful and it's also a very important historical site. We've been before and will return, though probably to the youth hostel where we stayed before.