Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Easily accessible, comfortable hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Stayed only one night at this hotel, was quiet, clean and comfortable, food was lovely, staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East of Scotland

Useful for a visit to Motherwell

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The location suited us. And it is a well run establishment.
Cons: It's hard to advise on any improvements. Fine just as is.
Location: Within a few miles is Blantyre, the place David Livingstone's birth. Also Bothwell Castle is a good bit of history.
We immediately had a good felling when we entered the hotel. The reception person, although very busy, took the time to be friendly. Our room was in excellent condition, and very comfortable. The dining area was excellent and fine food was served. The hotel is situated adjacent to a busy road and we were fearful of disturbance from traffic noise. However, it was quiet and we had a peaceful night. We noticed that the staff were very good with an elderly party of gentlemen and took time to see to their needs. All in all, a pleasant stay and we recommend the "Moorings!"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Lincs

City hotel 2miles from motorway

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Room OK but no lift
Cons: The whole dining experience. We did not have breakfast as evening meal just about edible
Location: Jus a one night stopover so convenient for M74
Convenient stop over 1night. Restaurant a mix of bar, lounge, dining area no readily defined areas. Menus choice very poor and poor quality food had better from basic pub grub venue. Overpriced, tinned readymeal veg and very very disappointing for this type of hotel. Overall 4 out of 10 and that's generous although reception staff were pretty good.
4 out of 5
by Mansoureh from London

Good and friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed in the hotel one night
5 out of 5
by Peter from South Gloucestershire

Mr Peter F C Cox

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
First Class Hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, the food was 10+10 first class and we would stop at this Hotel again
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, good rooms, breakfast good. Restaurant and bar was under construction. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by steven from burton

warm welcome, helpful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
very comfortable, very attentive staff throughought
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Rochester

For us it was a Haven

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Moorings Motherwell: We had had a terrible time with the weather. The M74 had a blizzard and 4 ins of untreated snow, and the road was treacherous. We had planned to go to Troon but the road was blocked and in any case it would have been unsafe to go. So we booked this hotel through TA instead. The receptionist was lovely. She listened to our tale of woe and did everything to make our arrival pleasant. This calmed our nerves. Then on - no problems - everything you would expect from Best Western.