Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great overnight when heading north.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Its location, decent nights sleep and the friendly helpful receptionist. Costa and 24hr McDonalds on site.
Cons: Décor and fittings are a bit tired so a refurb would be welcome.
Location: Situated immediately next to the M74 for easy road access but with parkland to the rear for a walk out... ideal for dog owners.
We've stayed before and this is a value overnight stop which is ideally placed when travelling from the south heading north of Glasgow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible , nightmare

Posted Jul 29, 2016
They took money twice! At 7 am a staff banged our door. I thought somthing terrible happens. She thought we lost our key. She handed us second hotel key! I had headaches all day from shocking banging to our door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel à éviter

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Rien!
Cons: Tout!
Location: On peut se rendre en ville en 20 minutes à pied.
À notre arrivée, nous avons trouvé de la nourriture dans l'évier de la chambre de bain, ainsi que des cheveux dans la baignoire. Aucun savon et champoing. L'hôtel est à côté d'une aire de stationnement pour camionneurs. La route de sortie des camions passait à 20 pieds de notre chambre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Jun 26, 2016
For drivers very convenient close to Glasgow. The room doors bang a noisy sleep also road facing bedrooms if windows open big road noise and carpark noise. Staff friendly helpful customer focused in a dog friendly hotel. The facilities in room could be improved by a biscuits for hot drinks supplied. Eating is limited only unhealthy McDonalds for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
No internet or hot water. No information given on the above
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was dirty , staff outside smoking or eating macdonalds whilst on reception ! One did lend me a plug for phone but generally poor standard !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a excellent stay if there is hot water

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location and good price. But while we stayed there was no hot water in the morning when we reported we had been told they have reset the boiler it may take another 1hr for hot water. Since we are in hurry we waited for over an hour but still no hot water. Lady at the reception has don't care attitude.
5 out of 5
by Dipak from Hamilton

solo traveller

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
perfect
4 out of 5
by Nilo from Brazil

Good option to stay in Glasgow by car

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, but you need a car to go to Glasgow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Quick friendly and pet friendly check in. Nice clean room and free wifi :) services have macdonalds and a costa coffee right next to hotel