Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Stop off to Scotland

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent
Basic but clean with very good front of house staff- what more do you need?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great overnight when heading north.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Its location, decent nights sleep and the friendly helpful receptionist. Costa and 24hr McDonalds on site.
Cons: Décor and fittings are a bit tired so a refurb would be welcome.
Location: Situated immediately next to the M74 for easy road access but with parkland to the rear for a walk out... ideal for dog owners.
We've stayed before and this is a value overnight stop which is ideally placed when travelling from the south heading north of Glasgow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible , nightmare

Posted Jul 29, 2016
They took money twice! At 7 am a staff banged our door. I thought somthing terrible happens. She thought we lost our key. She handed us second hotel key! I had headaches all day from shocking banging to our door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel à éviter

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Rien!
Cons: Tout!
Location: On peut se rendre en ville en 20 minutes à pied.
À notre arrivée, nous avons trouvé de la nourriture dans l'évier de la chambre de bain, ainsi que des cheveux dans la baignoire. Aucun savon et champoing. L'hôtel est à côté d'une aire de stationnement pour camionneurs. La route de sortie des camions passait à 20 pieds de notre chambre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but noisy

Posted Jun 26, 2016
For drivers very convenient close to Glasgow. The room doors bang a noisy sleep also road facing bedrooms if windows open big road noise and carpark noise. Staff friendly helpful customer focused in a dog friendly hotel. The facilities in room could be improved by a biscuits for hot drinks supplied. Eating is limited only unhealthy McDonalds for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
No internet or hot water. No information given on the above
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Quick friendly and pet friendly check in. Nice clean room and free wifi :) services have macdonalds and a costa coffee right next to hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The room had an unpleasant odour on entry. That's all I got to say because I am easy going:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

days inn hotel Hamilton, Roadchef Area Scotland

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The Rooms were comfortable with plenty of hot water for a a shower.
Cons: The reception was not manned .If you wanted your key you pressed a bell at reception and staff would take ten minutes to come to reception.
Location: I do not know.
The room was clean and comfortable.So if you go to this hotel ask at reception if they can give you a room at the front of the hotel. If you get a room at the back of the hotel as we did from 4 am in the morning you will get lorries every ten minutes and you will find it is not easy to get to sleep because of the noise of the lorries.The only place to eat is a macdonals and a costa coffee place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlow essex

Nice hotel right near the m74

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: To be in the Hamilton area
Cons: I can hope that you would start doing breakfast
Location: Well Strathclyde country park is lovely along with it being close to Glasgow and surrounding area
Had a nice weekend, the only fault was they don't do breakfast and I'm not into fast food like McDonald's which is near to the hotel