Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel desperately needs some attention, and upgrading. There were disgusting chairs in the bar that are so worn out, they looked filthy. The lack of soundproofing in the bedrooms made it impossible to sleep, until the people above and on either side settled. Simple & basic things are frustrating- like the locks on toilet doors don't work... The staff we dealt with were pleasant, but I'm afraid I certainly won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Stratford Upon avon

Very comfortable with extremely helpful staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Central for EK and Glasgow south
Nothing was too much trouble and our stay was trouble-free. Clean rooms and great staff - much better experience than our normal stopovers at the Bruce .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location for my needs.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything was conducted, @ all stages, with the minimum of fuss.
Cons: From this trip - nothing.
Location: Not really applicable, given that I was attending a funeral.
I was attending a funeral of a very, close friend, so wanted a place to stay where everything was well organised, &, which would not distract me from the reason for my visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
That the room at the hotel was very expensive. Hotel is dated,;I had room on ground floor and everytime someone walked passed my room door the floor boards squeaked. The same situation was from the room above. The best thing was the leisure, swimming pool was good. There are better hotels out there for less money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to shopping an food.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Extremely clean and nice hotel at a very good price. In a prime location for shopping and dinning. Will definitely be back. Rooms spacious and clean, staff friendly. Pool with jacuzzi and steam room free of charge, couldnt fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel to stay over

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to airport and yet so quiet. Staff are super friendly and efficient. You couldn't find anything bad to say if you tried! Looking forward to our next family stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms recently refurbished and not close enough to the centre of Glasgow
Car parking unsatisfactory and too far away from Lobby/reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn East Kilbride

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on business. Free parking was convenient but you do need a car to get anywhere. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely recommend and would stay there a

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night break and hotel was great value for money