Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and well kept hptel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and standard of cleanliness,
Cons: Location is fairly isolated and there are no facilities in the immediate vucinity.
Room was spacious and clean. Excellent facilities and good food. Grounds well kept and plenty of parkin spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the internet

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet location good facilities
Cons: Really need to improve the internet connection speed to be able to cope with more than one person at a time!
Location: .
Good facilities, friendly staff and clean room, however the internet connection speed was so poor as to be unusable to even send an e-mail. Due to the rural location the mobile phone signal is weak so you can't even use 3/4G data to access the internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Kilbride

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 2, 2016
View from room could only see air con units Room noisey water pumps ?running all night plus other air con ?units coming on and off all night ... no sleep Dinning room very cold Hand to keep asking staff for salt ,pepper,cuttlery ,cups after they had served us tea ,coffee Menu choices very poor Spa ..... Only one shower working Only 2 changing cubibles had to que again No soap in dispensers All very disappointin for a 4 star special birthday treat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The spa and swimming area was good
Cons: More staff to cope when they are busy
Shortage of staff took us ages to get lunch on our first day. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was awful the beans were cold couldn't cut the bacon sausage was burnt. Didn't eat it . Checking out there was extra charges on my bill, the manager did get it sorted and apologised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffork

The staff don't care or listen to problems

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They staff made a pleasant trip into blame game blaming the night staff then the cleaning staff for silly little things On the surface the hotel looks okay, but take a closer look, and start to notice things like worn carpets, peeling wallpaper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Decent Gym - Terrible Room

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly hotel staff
Cons: See above
Unfortunately I booked the Classic Single room which turned out to be a very small room which was very basic. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows lumpy and the internet was woefully slow. However worst of all was the door frame which was ill-fitted and which let in a significant proportion of light from the corridor lighting when the lights were off. The extraction unit in the bathroom was also extremely noisy which given the size of the room was another an issue. Given the cost of the room this does not in my opinion offer value for money. On the positive the gym was well-equipped with good quality equipment. Clearly the investment has gone into the gym rather than the hotel rooms. Not sure what the larger rooms are like and did not dine here but I will personally give this a miss in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Position and rural aspect with Leisure facilities. Cleanliness
Cons: Time taken to prepare food!! Drab and dated décor - ready for refurb!
Location: Very good for all areas of Glasgow no more than 30 mins to most places.
Functional. A good base on the South side of Glasgow for visiting the whole of Glasgow area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. Courteous, helpful, and attentive staff. Food in the bar was very good and reasonably priced.
Cons: It was a bit noisy at night on the days they had weddings.
Location: Quiet area. Took taxi to train station to get to Glasgow. Easy to use public transit. Nothing within walking distance. Shopping, restaurants near.
We very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was excellent. They were always courteous and helped with whatever we needed. The spa was adequate and the tea/massage was a great experience. Our room was clean and ready to go every time we returned from our day out. I would caution anyone that is a light sleeper to make sure you ask for a room that is not located next to the elevator as it is a bit noisy. We recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This hotel was the first one of a 15 day holiday. We picked it because of it's proximity to the airport and our first activities. I knew the chain because I have stayed at other locations and this one was just as nice. Good food in the bar, nice rooms, great atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East

Nice hotel with great surroundings.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: TV in the room was a bit dated
Location: Not to sure as only a quick visit, although the park look nice adjacent to the hotel
Staff and facilities were very good. Restaurant was pretty good, although slightly expensive. Staff were excellent. Overall: - I stayed for business purposes and it was a good relaxing stay and had a smaching breakfast in the morning Will definitly return when in the area again