Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: get a hot tub
Location: Glasgow is within driving distance
Quiet...Peaceful...beautiful views... clean and fresh... Can't imagine it being any better than this (except, of course, having a massage and a hot-tub!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luan from londin

good value

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
best b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian from Stanley, Co. Durham

Wedding Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great rural location. Excellent spacious room. Host was very friendly & helpful. Good breakfast. Next time, I'll stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jia wei from The City

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Huge Room. The size of the room equates those you find in top rated international hotels (e.g., Hilton, Intercontinental) but for much lower price! Everything looks news and all the linens smells fresh. Relatively close to glasgow and plenty of shopping/food places around!! More importantly, the host TALKS to you instead of treating you like just another passerby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Yorkshire

Highly recommended

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent room, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hostess was friendly and the breakfast was very nice. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Somerset

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
One word says it all. Excellent! We could not fault Ridgeland House. The owners put great effort into ensuring that their guests are well catered for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great Place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for only one night and found the place amazing value for money. The service was lovely and the hostess provided a lovely warm welcome despite arriving early. The room was huge and exceptionally clean and well kept, small details such as fresh milk and cookies and complimentary shower gel and soap added to the quality of the stay. The breakfast was perfect and cooked just how I like it! The location is also perfect being very close to both Glasgow and Edinburgh but far enough away from the motorway to provide a peaceful nights sleep. I just wish I had stayed a few extra nights!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from East Yorkshire

5 star hotel sevice with the comforts of home

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful night in this modern, well appointed guesthouse with a huge bedroom and ensuite shower room.We were well looked after by Margaret who made us most welcome and cooked a magnificent Scottish breakfast. If you're travelling north on the M74 or want to stay outside of Glasgow this is definitely worth considering.It's very close to the M8 so is also handy for Edinburgh and Edinburgh Airport