Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Just been told by the "director" that nobody would listen to my complaint of no hot water, TV not working. Given a heater to use during the night. I have spent almost £600 On my way! Two week stay and wanted a refund for the final night when I was unable to have shower and watch TV, not to mention the danger of the fire in the tiny room. He offered a free drink, I'm teetotal anyway but think this was nit an adequate response. I found the directors attitude aggressive and when I asked about the owner he chuckled and said he would not be answering to me! Would not reccomend this hotel to anyone, poor customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fife, UK

Port in a storm!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: In the area I required.
Cons: Bit down-at-heel, needs a refresh.
Location: Next to shopping centre, other than that I don't know!
Needed an overnight stay due to bad weather, this was well priced and within the area, a perfect stop-gap. Would have been disappointed if I was looking for something more special but this had all I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Pretty bad hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Well, we first arrived and checked in fairly quickly with no problems. Foyer area and bar looked pretty decent. As soon as we stepped in the elevator, i got the feeling this wasn't going to be good. Hotel corridors run down and very old, not been updated since 90's id say with carpet all taped to keep it together. Opened out room door and my heart sank. It was like a prison cell, with an old crap bed. It was timy and decades out of date. I called expedia an explained that i was not happy and wanted to cancel there and then. Expedia then contacted the hotel while i was on hold and they came back and said they were moving us to a suite. We moved rooms and it was a bit better, bigger with a nicer bed as it seemed. Double bed had 2 single matresses on it and were pretty old and worn. This suite as they called it was just a standard room and nothing in the room was worthy of calling it such. But we stayed the 9 days as it was just about adequate for our needs. Id never go back and id advise anyone to avoid it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Accused of breaking the bed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
On arrival room seemed nice although needs updating as a few repair issues but didn't stop us enjoying our freetime but didn't last long as checked out and was accused of breaking the bed only to now be told it wasn't broken and I wouldn't be charged... no apology received , discusting customer service .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good hotel but didn't realize how far outside Glasgow. Also didn't know about taxi surcharge of £10 to go out to East kilbride. Hotel reception bar and restaurant very comfortable. Bedrooms a bit dated and housekeeping not very good. Laundry left out in corridors However very reasonable and would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
please t hotel with great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern IN

update the BEDS AND CARPETING

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: being from USA we didnt know how to find it with a GPS! it sent us 25 miles away from it
no FREE WIFI in the rooms have to stay in lobby! very musty smelling, old carpets and curtains!, beds were very old too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel entrance from carpark disgusting grubby carpets, lots of old furniture out in carpark too and room was dated shower hardly any water came out and grouting round shower filthy, rubber mat in shower had filthy plaster left under it never go back here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely warm friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel with very friendily staff, warm comfortable room would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hi

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Hi good morning Very good I'm enjoying ty so much for everything Very good service nice