Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoke On Trent

good for the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly and in a pretty good location.
Cons: just more staff to help the current ones.
Location: what and spoil the fun of exploring for other, no.
we stayed for a week and had made a cracking save, Although there were staffing issues, we were well catered for by the staff that were there, and will be visiting again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
We have just returned from a stay here last night 17th September. Well what can i say? We were looking for 2 days for something near the centre with ensuite bathroom and there was limited availability everywhere. We arrived at the hotel around 4pm, check in went smoothly with the lady on reception, she was very enthusiastic and welcoming. On entering our room i was quite surprised. There was 2 single beds a wardrobe and a bedside cabinet, no tele, no coffee/tea making facilities or towels. Now we wasnt there to watch tele or drink tea and coffee but if they should have been there then you expect to receive them. The beds were clean which was good, curtains where hanging off the rail, i could feel the springs on my mattress and the bathroom suite was a mustard colour like something out of the 1960s!! We didn't get up for breakfast so i can't comment on that but i can honestly say i don't think its worth the £60 we paid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york UK

If you want a cheap base and no frills

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The staff And location and had parking
Cons: Yes could do with better beds bit higher and firmer mattress would help and the three staff need more help
Location: Only ten minutes from the tower and town centre if you have trouble walking taxi from front to hotel is cheap, great location easy reach every think
The staff where fantastic,polite always making sure we had every thing and that we where ok .to say the young lady had only been in charge for two weeks she is doing a fantastic job with the other to members of staff . Rooms are basic but clean,when I booked this I did not read the reviews but when I did I thought god what have I done , but all was ok it's not travel lodge but it could be if the new owner invest a bit more in to it ,this is a hotel that caters for stag and hen do's on a weekend we stayed mid week so no parties when we stayed very quite.there is tea and coffee making
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Bed was clean, shower was clean, breakfast was nice. What more do you want for £25 per night. Wouldn't recommend for families but for stags and hens and groups it's fine. No 24hr bar as advertised though. Staff fine and kept groups in order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Nice hotel clean and tidy breakfast very good

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel managment good food nice will devo go back to that hotel is central for tower etc
2 out of 5
by leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Great people nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Booked this last minute on bank holiday weekend and it was a great find.. This hotel has new owners who are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. At the moment it's not top notch in style etc but I think give it a year this hotel will be fab ..The breakfast was good and hearty .I would recommend this place to anyone it's a great location to the shops and there is secure parking very close by 24 hour reception but what makes this hotel great is the effort the owners are putting in to make sure you have everything you need and your stay is a good one... We go a lot to Blackpool this is only hotel I will go back to now ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Basic Hotel but adequate for a short stay

Posted Oct 6, 2010
Hotel is clean and comfortable albeit rather dated and basic. Breakfast was good but too early for a Sunday morning (8:30 to 9:30am) and check out was too early (10:00am). Comfortable bar for a late night quiet drink to chill out after the excessess of Blackpool night life. Minimal parking off road in front of hotel and at rear via a small lane which is boardered by locked steel gates (secure but a bit squeezed). If you want to park, you'll need to get there early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shropshire

very daited,urgent need of revamp

Posted Sep 24, 2008
very dated,carpet thread bare,dump,nearly contemplated sleeping in the car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fun interesting hotel with entertainment thrown in

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels
A fun place to stay Staff are freindly and professional and go out of their way to help the guests nothing is an effort the rooms are clean and comfortable take your own toothpaste and brush however Food is excellent drink is cheap at the bar A nice place to stay.