Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Good location is the only positive

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Dont go here. I emailed the hotel to see when check in was they said 2pm. Got there just after 2pm and they said it was 3pm. The locks on the doors dont lock (we had 5 rooms and only 1 locked properly). One staff member just walked into my room unannounced. 1 roll of toilet roll was in the room. No towels. No cup for a cup of tea but kettle, sugar etc. were there. Nobody about to check out the hotel with - ended up giving the key to the cleaner. They dont take card so make sure you have cash upon arrival. Only positive is the location is decent - about a 5 minute walk from the beech front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok for price done what it said on booking. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable.
Hotel is OK, breakfast ok, only had peanut butter or chocolate spread for toast, and margarine. I wouldn't recommend hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Enjoyed our long weekend there hotel was what we expected for our money staff were brilliant especially John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , very friendly, standard hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel u get what you pay for , would recommend and will be back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed comfortable.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Credit card machine on arrival broke,reception said imust go out to cash machine in pouring rain.lock on bedroom door fell off when i reported it, they gave me a screwdriverand said he could not do it has he was on his own.leak on wash basin, they gave me a mop and bucket.had a glass of orange juice in morning the next day same glass on table unwashed from pre vious day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute hole

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I understand its blackpool and alot of places are simply for groups of drinkers....BUT.. this place wasn't the cheapest and it said it catered for families. I took my family including my toddler and they put us up in the most god awful rooms that smelt of sewage, hadnt been cleaned prior to check in and certainly hadnt seen a hoover for a good couple of month. Simply had nothing in the room or bathroom except for a couple of grubby cups to attempt a brew at our own peril! Worst place ive had to step foot in. Decor is awful looks dilapidated, meant to have no smoking in where we stopped but could smell it throughout the building. Lift was outdated and barely functional so if your on the 3rd floor make sure you take your hiking boots! Only seen 3 workers who unfortunately were of a misfortunate calibre. 'Manager' apparently, was asked to sort it. She admitted the rooms werent clean and gave a lame excuse that she'd been awake for 36hrs and was either tired or whatever she banged on about i didnt pay much attention. Sorry but if your taking £90 off a customer than the least you expect is the very basics! Had to wait 2hrs in the first crummy rooms till she 'cleaned' another 2 for us. We tried to leave but our car was blocked in so had no choice but to stay and wait it out till morning. Didnt even bother attempting the breakfast. Absolute disaster and i cant believe its allowed to be open for custom. Stay well clear people!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was a comfy bed nice and warm. Didn't get to try breakfast as had to rush back home for An appointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont book if you like sleep!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: the staff we met were nice
Cons: advertising about male / female parties
Whilst the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they should have advertised that they accepted parties of males.... all night (literally from 1am - 7.30am) was a complete and utter nuisance.Lads basically partying in each others rooms and screaming, shouting, knocking doors, fighting,, beds in the corridor? (what was all that about) slamming the fire exit doors... we'd have been better off sleeping in the car! not the hotels fault (though they should would have been thrown out anywhere else) and the manageress was heard several times during the night but you cant have families and other guests in the same hotel as stag parties. Its either one or the other - I appreciate they need the business but need to choose really!