Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne

Great value, clean, comfortable and very friendly!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location. Owners very friendly and made us feel really welcome. Breakfast is fab. All very good value for money. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing staff, very welcoming. Room was really clean and the food we ate was amazing! Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The Hotel had a good size lounge, and dinningroom. The other guest were very friendly and made the stay more welcome, exilant staff.
Cons: The only problem I had was because I was on the top floor. I could not get there free Wi Fi so had to come down stairs. just a small problem.
Location: I just had a couple of long walks along the front, but there was plenty to do if you went out in the evening,
It's only a ten min walk From the central pier, and is close to all amenities there are also good local pubs near by,
4 out of 5
by Neil from Pontefract

Happy To Return

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just had a one night stay after attending a sporting event. Stayed last year and returned because the hotel is ideally situated. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The owners are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Pleasant B&B

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Not too far from all amenities.
Enjoyed stay room clean comfy bed and made welcome. Good breakfast and choice . Bar also available. Tv in room also. No complaints would go back.
4 out of 5
by louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antony

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Went here for a 1 night stay to see the illuminations. Hotel was great value for money, lovely clean room within walking distance to the prom. Breakfast was also lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Lovely clean and tidy room and breakfast was great. The Staff very friendly and helpful with places to go and see. We will go back here again. Can't fault anything at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by william from Newcastle

Best short break

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect host great couple good food felt like old friends
5 out of 5
by Robert from wales

fab stay

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Once again a fantastic stay with excellent hosts.