Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The home feeling and welcome excellent hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything and right by the sea
Excellent guest house clean warm and very welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skelmersdale Lancashire

The Alderley Hotel - EXCELLENT

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome & comfortable stay in a lovely family suite with adjoining rooms and private ensuite shower room. With breakfast included and great reviews,this was a fab find. Thank you Dee & Tony for having us xx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very nice place to stay ...welcoming hosts ....Very homely and would recommend A+++
4 out of 5
by Ozy027 from Nottingham

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
very tidy and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly and very welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a last min night away to Blackpool for myself, husband & 2 boys aged 14 & 10. The hotel is on south promenade in a lovely quiet area very ideal for families but still close to pleasure beach the south pier and loads of pubs. We used the tram and value for money at £10 for a family of 4 for a 24hr ticket and a stop right outside the hotel very convenient! We had a chat to Dee and Tony on Mon eve before we went out and could see they loved their job and liked nothing more than to chat to their guests and could nt do enough ! We woke tues am after a good nights sleep to be greeted with a beautiful full English breakfast also cereals fruit toast orange juice tea coffee !The kids could even choose what they wanted !! We definitely had a hearty breakfast Dee and Tony could nt do enough and we left feeling full and very satisfied ! We said our goodbyes and thank yous to Dee and Tony for making our stay very enjoyable and memorable and left around 9.30. We then headed off to spend the day at the pleasure beach about a ten mins walk away !! It was and beautiful sunny day so was a perfect day for it ! All in all would definitely recommend a trip to Blackpool and to stay at this lovely family friendly hotel would recommend and hope to return next year !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H-C

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a lovely view of the beach and the staff there were just amazing, very easy to get along with! Quite happily will visit there again.
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Billericay

Amazing Alderley

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were truly amazing and extremely professional yet friendly.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Glasgow

Great stay, will return again :)

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dee and Tony were fabulous!! Made us feel very welcome and couldn't help enough. Rooms are all decorated nicely and give that home away from home feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
lovely stay in comfortable family room. owners were very nice friendly and helpfull breakfast was fab.would definitely stay again