Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stoke on trent

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Very nice place to stay ...welcoming hosts ....Very homely and would recommend A+++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H-C

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a lovely view of the beach and the staff there were just amazing, very easy to get along with! Quite happily will visit there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
lovely stay in comfortable family room. owners were very nice friendly and helpfull breakfast was fab.would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Lovely owners

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Had a lovely stay at the alderley hotel .dee and john were really welcoming and couldnt do enough to help .the room was very comfortable and the kids liked the adjoining room that they had . And the breakfast was really tasty and very filling. . We did try to book an extra night but sadly they was fully booked . Will definately stay again on my next visit to blackpool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairford, England

Family friendly B&B

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We recently had a lovely 2 night stay at the Alderley. Tony gave us a warm welcome and helped my husband with the cases. They explained eveything we needed to know and told us to ring the bell if we needed anything. Breakfast was good perfect for a busy day, the kids could choose what cooked items they wanted. Both Tony and Dee made us feel very welcome and spent time ensuring we were happy. They were good with the children and nothing was too much trouble even listening to my dino obsessed son tell them everything he knew. We will definitely use the Alderely again when we visit Blackpool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Great hotel, great hosts

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Situated down the south end, further than the pleasure beach, Quite a walk, but worth it for the peaceful location, and ease of parking. very warm welcome from Tony and Dee, which continued throughout The entire stay. Guests at breakfast all happy and welcoming of each other, it was a very relaxed atmosphere,started the day off well. Would highly recommend to anyone,this is our second visit, last visited Blackpool and this wonderful place 6 years ago, eould not have stayed anywhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Better service than 4/5 star hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
From the moment I parked my vehicle help was at hand and I felt at home. My kids loved the stay and even other guests had the same experience on the day I was there.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Bury

A big thumbs up

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The owners Tony and Dee were exceptional hosts and it made our experience wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Suresh

Nice location to Nickolodeon Park and Beach

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Positives are - great location for Beach and Nickolodeon Park. Parking was available in front of the hotel. There were hotels and restaurants available near the area. Decent Breakfast available. Negatives are - stayed in 3rd floor without lifts/elevator - so difficult to transport luggage. Rooms are tiny and not much space to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Yorks

Great all round

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We had a lovely family room & thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend. Extremely friendly & helpful.