Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Hotel near to pleasure beach and south pier

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the location.
Cons: Needs a lick of paint and modernising
Nice enough place to stay, rooms were pretty basic and the shower cubicle was quite small. Unfortunately we stayed on the top floor and the stairs were quite steep. Needs a bit of TLC, breakfast was good but probably won't return.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

have been in better for £37

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were extremely friendly very welcoming, room was OK but a bit pricey for what it was. Breakfast wasn't that nice Overall stay was just OK probably wouldn't book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Had to pay more when we got there, when we left there was a car parked behind us and the staff told us we had to knock on every door to find out who's it was.
2 out of 5
by Not Provided from Gosport

A good breakfast

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Cobwebs and a carrier bag taped to the ceiling... Why? A room with no window, located under the stairs, which we were only made aware of when we checked in and it was too late to make other arrangements. Breakfast was lovely though and the service in the dining room was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luke from Gloucester

Alfies

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Vic was a great host and the location was great for the pleasure beach with a tram route straight to the main strip. Would stay here again without hesitation. Rooms could do with some repair in places.
5 out of 5
by royston from connahs quay

blackpool

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel..lovely people...lovely time .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, cheap and you get what you pay for

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Really strange set up, was shown to a room that was separated from a pool room by a partition wall that was mainly obscured glass with curtains, the room had lino on floor and sleeping arrangements for 9/10 people. Plug in bath didn't come out so had to leave to drain, beds hadn't been pulled out and cleaned, on the surface other items were clean. Kids first experience of a bed and breakfast so they found it all exciting, location for Pleasure Beach good but would not return as we like our luxuries too much
5 out of 5
by royston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen from tipton

Nice Hotel for weekend break

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good Location close to pleasure beach and promenade. Hotel was clean, tidy and room was comfortable and recently decorated. Staff very friendly and polite.