Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Great for a cheap and cheerful night.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location. Clean bathroom. Very warm in the winter because of the central heating was very powerful.
Cons: Kids single beds were perfect but adults bed terrible.
Location: Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow

basic

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: No wifi and no remote for tv
Location: Great location
The room had no wifi and no remote for the tv the room I was in was clean but needs updated the breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location 2mins from south peir an pleasure beach an water park.
Had a great stay only stayed one night but would defoo go back again id take the kids next time aswell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

Hotel near to pleasure beach and south pier

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and the location.
Cons: Needs a lick of paint and modernising
Nice enough place to stay, rooms were pretty basic and the shower cubicle was quite small. Unfortunately we stayed on the top floor and the stairs were quite steep. Needs a bit of TLC, breakfast was good but probably won't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Had to pay more when we got there, when we left there was a car parked behind us and the staff told us we had to knock on every door to find out who's it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from North Wales

Good location cheap hotel.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Room 10 was clean and of good standard
Cons: The breakfast room layout
Location: Good location for pleasure beach and south pier
This is an OK cheap B and B, as a large family we booked 2 rooms one was very nice and looked like it had recently been decorated the other in another part of the hotel was poor and in need of updating, the breakfast room is very poorly laid out with very little room to sit around the tables and really should be improved breakfast was OK but the ingredients were obviously the same standard as a supermarkets value range but the biggest issue being the complete lack of space when trying to eat the breakfast. Hotel is set in a good location close to south pier and the pleasure beach however parking in the area is a nightmare we parked in the south shore car park and walked. All in all this was a cheap hotel so do not be suprised if it not 4 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic B&B !

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Jo the owner !
Cons: low water pressure in the shower
Location: decent location
This is listed as a hotel, we were expecting one and got a B&B instead ! Jo the owner/caretaker is warm and friendly... very helpful.... but the place is very basic...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Epsom

Very friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2011
This is a fairly typical old hotel/B&B for Blackpool. The family who run it are very friendly and approachable, and have a couple of parrots by the front door, which was a nice surprise. To be honest, the building needs some work doing (our floor was sloping, the bathroom door slid difficultly, and there were patches of damp on the ceiling, despite fresh decor), but it's clear that great pride is taken in the day-to-day running; the room was immaculately clean and cosy. Downstairs is a games room and bar, with pool table. Breakfast was very nice too, cooked to order. This is less than 10 minutes from Blackpool South station, in the quieter part of the town, and is therefore easy to reach. The Golden Mile is about 5 minutes away. I would not hesitate to consider staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

A Bed B & Breakfast that can't do Breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2011
Hotel staff were friendly and welcoming, just the overall quality was below expectations. Most things would normally be overlooked but a Bed & Breakfast that can't do Breakfast isn't really very good!