Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN GREAT LOCATION

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
NOT BAD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dumfries

Nice hotel, close to the beach and close to shops.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and nice. Room are nice and clean and got everything you need for a weekend away. Hotel got lots of stairs, so would not be good for people that can't use stairs. Hotel is close to beach, sealife centre, blackpool tower and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: very comfortable bed
Location: central to all
very friendly....comfortable just leave you to do your own thing but tell you if you need anything to just ask
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent Location to the beach/arcades

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect
Cons: A washing basin the in the share toilet would be good.
Location: Blackpool tower
We booked a room with a shared bathroom, but found it was not that convenient with us having two kids. Will book room with privte bathroom the next time.
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Sway

Bargain stay so don't expect a palace

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean but dated. The bathrooms were shared which meant 2 toilets and 2 showers for 9 rooms, which I thought might be a problem but wasn't. The owner was very friendly
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great! Wasn't far from the beach, was close to the tower and the shops and it was a nice walk to the pleasure beach. I was a bit fussy with the fact the rooms were small and the toilet and shower facility was shared. Apart from that great service and lovely warm welcoming staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Almar

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadful experience in a run down, freezing cold, dirty guest house. The guy running it was Argumentative and obnoxious. At every opportunity he chased us for £30 towards breakfast. This was cold, served on cold plates, in a freezing cold dining room. He cooked it all first, then microwaved it when we were ready to order. The tiny fruit juice glasses were filthy. He moaned like there was no tomorrow when we asked for more blankets because our room was so cold, even blaming us. The place is very grubby and in need of a ruddy good clean. Cheap? Yes. Inhabitable, especially with young children? Certainly not. Never again. AVOID
4 out of 5
by Mrs.R J from Chatham

Very pleasant.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Room was adequate and warm. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

been there before.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Stayed in the hotel before and I'll literally stay there next time I go Blackpool. Love it!!!