Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Within walking distance of everything and a stones throw away from central pier. Breakfast is amazing! Staff great! Recommend.
5 out of 5
by Les

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bishop Auckland

Great little B&B

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in we were greeted by very friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was a little small but very comfortable. Very good for the price. Will definitely use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were freindly (especially the gentleman) The experience was mostly, satisfactory -I struggled with the strong smell of cigarettes Cleanliness was good. The hotel is situated nearby to the beach and other attractions which was great.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Ireland

My 2nd visit this year

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel is in centre of Blackpool which is close to everything.Nice people run the hotel too.This was my second time here this year so everything the same as normal apart from I was in a different room this time & I have to say that the bed in the other room is much comfier as this was a bunk bed so the mattress was a bit springy but still a great place to stay in Blackpool.
1 out of 5
by wendy from lancashire


Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Just returned from stay at this b&b only 1 plug socket with 2 extension leads for tv and kettle. Plugged in hair dryer all electrics went off. Breakfast priced ok but overcooked and reheated. Only hand towels supplied shower and toilet on corridor not enough room to get dressed in shower area therefore darting from shower room to bedroom with only handtowel. Cheap but not cherrful
5 out of 5
by Michael from Ireland

My Annual Trip To Blsckpool

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel is in a great location in the centre of Town.The room & bed are perfect.All really worries me in a Hotel is the bed & location of the Hotel.Its great value for money too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Really central....close to promenade

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Food and staff excellant but bed mattress could do with replacement as it can be sore on bad back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value and a friendly place

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: location was ideal
Cons: shower
Sue and Steve run a fabulous guest house at the Ardwick. Rooms are ideal for the price and tea and coffee facilities are lovely to have. Breakfast is served efficiently and is an ideal start to the day. Bacon, egg, sausage, fried bread, a choice of beans or tomatoes and toast is all very tasty and juice, tea, coffee, fruit, cereals and yogurt are all complimentary too. The guest house is superbly located just a 3 minute walk from the promenade, central pier and trams. Showers and toilets are kept clean and an in-house bar provides refreshments and fun. All in all a great stay and we will use again - definately. Good job Sue and Steve and thanks for the welcoming hospitality
4 out of 5
by Suzy233 from Essex

Great hosts

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
Great hosts. Great location. Just a sham about sharing bathrooms.