Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
very welcoming, personal atmosphere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel with friendly helpfull staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B, good hosts, bad wi-fi.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
If it wasn't for the wi-fi it would have been perfect. Attentive hosts, good breakfast included in price and free wi-fi. Only trouble was the wi-fi only worked in my room (and poorly at that) very early in the day or late at night. If I wanted to use it at other times I had to go sit on the stairs (yes I could have gone to the lounge but that would mean 36 stairs down and up again carrying my 17" laptop!) and even then the signal was only 'fair'. I appreciate it is an old house, but in this day and age it should not be difficult to get wi-fi in every room - and if you're going to advertise it...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice owners who were always ready to help.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay. Room was small but adequate for my needs. Mattress is very soft could have done with a firmer one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from henlow

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
to meet up with my son ,and have a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABERDEEN

nice place walking distance to town,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: everything was good
Location: everything needed was with in walking distance
went out of there way with parking was perfect very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to the amenities, homely, clean and the owners were lovely.
Cons: Nothing! It was lovely.
Location: Very central - a great location.
Ash Lodge is on Hornby Road which is very close to the sea front, and perfectly central. We found it to be a lovely place to stay, very clean, homely and welcoming. Mary and Margaret were an absolute delight! They were both helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was fab! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for having us. Mr and Mrs Connell (Barnsley) xxx
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest house clean comfy great breakfast !

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners who are very helpful and the rooms were spotless
Location: 10 mins from town taxis are there in a jiffy if required
Beautiful Victorian house with period features lovely clean rooms perfect for town centre just ten mins walk or the owners will get a taxi for you within minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Tyneside

Excellent Value

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Charming and friendly hosts. Good breakfast. Parking available.
Cons: As far as my stay was concerned I cant see any areas that needed improvement.
Location: Location was fine being quite near the sea front. It was fine for the places I wanted to be.
Fancied a short break and booked 2 nights on a whim. Having never stayed in a guest house since I was a child I was pleasantly surprised. Considering the cost of my stay Ash Lodge exceeded my expectations with a spotless room and an excellent breakfast. If I go back to Blackpool I will definitely stay here again.