Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABERDEEN

nice place walking distance to town,

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: everything was good
Location: everything needed was with in walking distance
went out of there way with parking was perfect very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to the amenities, homely, clean and the owners were lovely.
Cons: Nothing! It was lovely.
Location: Very central - a great location.
Ash Lodge is on Hornby Road which is very close to the sea front, and perfectly central. We found it to be a lovely place to stay, very clean, homely and welcoming. Mary and Margaret were an absolute delight! They were both helpful, friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and the breakfast was fab! We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for having us. Mr and Mrs Connell (Barnsley) xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great guest house clean comfy great breakfast !

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly owners who are very helpful and the rooms were spotless
Location: 10 mins from town taxis are there in a jiffy if required
Beautiful Victorian house with period features lovely clean rooms perfect for town centre just ten mins walk or the owners will get a taxi for you within minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Tyneside

Excellent Value

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Charming and friendly hosts. Good breakfast. Parking available.
Cons: As far as my stay was concerned I cant see any areas that needed improvement.
Location: Location was fine being quite near the sea front. It was fine for the places I wanted to be.
Fancied a short break and booked 2 nights on a whim. Having never stayed in a guest house since I was a child I was pleasantly surprised. Considering the cost of my stay Ash Lodge exceeded my expectations with a spotless room and an excellent breakfast. If I go back to Blackpool I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good but not great

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Checked in at short notice. The hotel ticks a lot of boxes; it was clean, comfortable and reasonably well located. The owners were polite but not overly welcoming. For the price point (towards the top end in Blackpool), it didn't really have any wow factor. Overall, I would recommend but I think your money can go further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly
Location: Close to promenade, but far enough away not to be noisy.
The hotel is situated within walking distance of the promenade, has private parking available and the owners were extremely helpful, breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Hotel top of Hornby road but in pleasant location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location was just enough to be out of the way of busy part of black pool .
Cons: It was a bit chilly on a night , could have had a bit heating on for a little while but still bearable.
Location: Loads of things to do in Blackpool , everything was in walking distance or taxi was available for south side amenities
Hotel Owners were very obliging , hotel was clean and a pleasant stay , breakfast was tasty ,would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phnom Penh

Exactly what a seaside guest house should be like!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: A genuine welcome and very helpful owners
Cons: Maybe a bit more powerful wifi but not much else
Location: Easy walk to the seafront
Too often English B&B's are shabby and poor value, this place is a traditional seaside B&B, all the basics are very well provided for and the two ladies who run it are great, plenty of local knowledge and recommendations. It was very enjoyable and good value place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality B&B close to central facilities.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Our second visit here and found it to be as good as the previous year. Convenient location with parking, comfortable, friendly and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Lancashire

Close to the Grand Theatre

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Excellent little B&B really clean and very welcoming, all the information you needed for a great stay was easily available, we were made very welcome