Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to shops and beach.
Cons: Complimentary items.
Location: Although the hotel wasn't in a nice street it was close to the shops and beach. Not far away from Central pier and the Tower.
Owner very friendly. Hotel fairly clean and tidy but no complimentary items. No Bible in room which I do expect to see. Close to shops and beach. Although I have given a few negative point I would visit again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We had a really good time staff are lovely close to beach and other attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Brilliant for the price, would definitely stay again. Very friendly owner!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Welcoming staff, cosy room which was clean, I would recommend this hotel to anyone as its close to main attractions but you have to travel if you wanting pleasure beach as it is on south side overall we enjoyed it and will come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Fantastic

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, I can't complain.
Cons: The one thing I could change is the best it was a little lumpy and well used, other than that theres nothing.
Location: Aysgarth House is on a small street near other Hotels and BnBs close to central pier, there's shops and attractions.
I am 100% satisfied with Aysgarth House, it's your normal everyday family BnB but it's very cheap and the staff are welcoming and friendly. While I had stopped at Aysgarth House me and the owner 'Richie' where talking about how he used to live in Halifax 'my home town' and he said his wife is from Halifax and her last name is Sykes, I was like Sykes? my mothers Married to a Sykes and as we continued on in the conversation Richie mentioned names that I recognize I said to him I am 99% sure this family is somewhat related to my family so I spoke to my mother on the phone and she confirmed all those names where correct, my mother said that her husband does have family in Blackpool she also said out of all the places you could of stopped in Blackpool you had chosen this one, what a coincidence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great service, well looked after. Spacious room, smaller bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South London

Nice and welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff who shared stories and made our stay homely.
Cons: Perhaps a few more sockets in the room for this technology age that requires all gadgets to be plugged in somewhere.
Location: Great location, a short walk to the beach and the attractions.
Although we only stayed one night, we were very warmly welcomed and helped up to our room with a smile and tales of Blackpool, red arrows and all. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't on our side, it was the rainy/windy week, but the nice hotel stay made it worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mccoy

Very friendly good value for money

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Had a good time will go there again lovely staff and lots to do around Blackpool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not For Me !!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pleasant owner
Cons: cleanliness/fresh bedding/tv that works
Location: was central , lots around but way too noisy !
Initially booked for 3 days but only stayed 2 !!!!! The room (12) was way too small & stifling, should be classed a single rather than double . The duvet was "bobbled" & certainly not clean, lead on the travel kettle was absolutely filthy, but worse for me was the shower- full of limescale on tiles !!!! Therefore used wipes to wash during the 2 days !!! Screaming & shouting from guests 3.30 in morning was a nightmare. I realise this is outwith the owners control & in his favour (Richard) couldn't be nicer !!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Great location, lovely staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location is perfect. Room was clean. Beds bit too soft for us. Lovely street you can sit outside enjoying evening. Lovely owners.