Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Quiet hotel close to the promenade

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Having stayed here before i kinda knew what to expect. Its not a posh hotel its not somewhere you'll get gourmet breakfast. What it is is a good,affordable,clean hotel very close to the beach/entertainment at Blackpool with some lovely friendly owners. The street is very quiet and theres a local corner shop not far away too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just back from a weekend down in blackpool. Absolutely fantastic stay, Can easily say it's the best customer service I've ever received at a hotel, we were made to feel right at home, stayed with 9 of my friends 21-23 year olds and of course we had a few drinks and a bit loud at times Richie was completely fine with us all. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough. Will definitely be back in future. Thanks very much Richie and his family for having us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely owner, very accommodating,

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, the lovely owner, cleanliness of rooms, right near the seafront
Cons: Owners smoke in their personal part of hotel, unfortunately it travels up to the rooms making them smell of cigarette smoke, we ended up smelling of smoke, not nice for non smokers
Location: Pleasure beach, Blackpool illuminations, great restaurant called Mr Basrais
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. 2 minutes from promenade. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypool South Wales

Good Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Good friendly owner
Cons: Nothing
Location: Approximately 300 metres from central pier and walking distance for all local amenities
Comfortable bed in a nice clean room with all the facilities you needed for your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic budget guest house. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Friendly, quiet, all you need.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly host. Excellent breakfast (£5 per head at time of writing). Clean room with en suite toilet / shower. Bar. Limited free parking outside.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walking: 2 min to beach. 5 min to Blackpool FC and 10 min to Tower. Just behind wax works, sea life centre and Star Trek expedition. Some Free Parking
Before I review, I want to put my stay in context. I went to Blackpool for 1 night to watch football. I wanted to make the most out of my time with no intention of staying in the hotel longer than I had to. I wanted to enjoy as much as I could. I wanted a cheap room, double bed, private bathroom with optional breakfast. I wasn't interested in TV / WiFi or other facilities. The hotel is just off the main sea front road. I got there at 2pm as research showed that there was some limited free parking in the surrounding area. Failing that there was a pay to park in the same street. I was lucky and found a spot in the next road and stayed for 26 hours. On arrival I was greeted by the host who was very friendly and explained how best to navigate around with the best walking routes. The short cut to Bloomfield Stadium was really helpful. I was offered a cooked breakfast for £5 extra which has to be ordered the day before, served at 9am. The room had a double bed, toilet, shower, inbuilt wardrobe, tv and kettle. It was a small room but to be honest, that didn't matter to me as it was just needed to sleep, clean and change. The room was clean to my standards with fresh sheets and towels. The bed was comfy and I had a good sleep with the neighbourhood generally quiet. Breakfast was very nice including cereal, juice, coffee / tea, toast. The cooked breakfast was sausage, bacon, eggs, beans, hash brown and tomato. Overall, a very pleasant stay and would be happy to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: close to shops and beach.
Cons: Complimentary items.
Location: Although the hotel wasn't in a nice street it was close to the shops and beach. Not far away from Central pier and the Tower.
Owner very friendly. Hotel fairly clean and tidy but no complimentary items. No Bible in room which I do expect to see. Close to shops and beach. Although I have given a few negative point I would visit again. Thank you.