Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William from Hamilton

Worth the effort to find it.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely Country house set amidst pleasant countryside. A little hard to find if you don't know the area but well worth the trouble. We had one of the bridal suits with a very comfortable four poster bed and beautiful, very large ensuite bathroom. The only slight issue with that was it had very few flat surfaces on which to put things down. The breakfast was good with a variety of fresh local ingredients on the menu. It is mainly a wedding venue and is clearly very suited to that function. We would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerry from London

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Wi-Fi in the Cottage room could have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good and the staff are friendly and welcoming.
Location: A quiet countryside location. Only stayed one night so no chance to explore the area, but the Forest of Bowland is only a short drive away.
Friendly, efficient check in and welcome. The hotel is set in a quiet location with extensive grounds. I stayed only one night on a business trip, but would definitely consider going back for a weekend break..
5 out of 5
by Phil from Cowbridge

Peacful location

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
2nd time in this lovely hotel. A little out in the countryside. Super staff. Nice food. Beautiful lanscaped gardens.
4 out of 5
by paul from London

Better than the chains

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nicer than staying at all the usual suspects
4 out of 5
by Chris from Northumberland

Great place to stay - but not near a kitchen!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night for a business trip. Very nice exterior. Interior a little dated. My room was a little small but sadly because of the layout of the building the corridors stank of food smells from the kitchen below.
4 out of 5
by Jalal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Tamworth

Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location but the bathroom was a bit small and the room a little tired. Great pub 5 min walk away
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Newcastle

10/10

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
One word......PERFECT. Will always stay in this place when I come to Preston.