Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dilip

Lovely location

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Items on the menu not available and no lifts to bedrooms.
4 out of 5
by James

Great service home from home

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Service and food were superb, but the bed room was stuffy and too hot with window that would not stay open. Small size double bed 4ft6" for the price was not vfm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponteland

Very nice hotel at a good price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly, the decor good and the room comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
Cons: There was nothing that we did not like. The hotel was ideal for our requirements.
Location: The hotel is in pleasant grounds on the outskirts of Preston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Preston, but quiet and lovely grounds

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very brief overnight stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Good food and breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarborough, North Yorkshire

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Only stayed a couple of nights as visiting relatives nearby. Staff very friendly and professional. We had a room for 3, my husband , our 13 year old daughter and myself. Lovely large double bed and sofa bed, plenty of room and lovely big bathroom . Breakfast spot on, also had Snday lunch. Will definately be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good relaxing peaceful setting.
5 out of 5
by William from Hamilton

Worth the effort to find it.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely Country house set amidst pleasant countryside. A little hard to find if you don't know the area but well worth the trouble. We had one of the bridal suits with a very comfortable four poster bed and beautiful, very large ensuite bathroom. The only slight issue with that was it had very few flat surfaces on which to put things down. The breakfast was good with a variety of fresh local ingredients on the menu. It is mainly a wedding venue and is clearly very suited to that function. We would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerry from London

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
The Wi-Fi in the Cottage room could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and comfortable, the food is good and the staff are friendly and welcoming.
Location: A quiet countryside location. Only stayed one night so no chance to explore the area, but the Forest of Bowland is only a short drive away.
Friendly, efficient check in and welcome. The hotel is set in a quiet location with extensive grounds. I stayed only one night on a business trip, but would definitely consider going back for a weekend break..