Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

The Barton Grange Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The room was good, although for some reason there was no hot drinks facility. WiFi is free which was one of the reasons for my choice.
Cons: A kettle in the room?
Location: Near to Preston and the Fylde (Blackpool!). I was staying on business and was an ex-local so I wasn't looking for "things to do".
The hotel is comfortable, friendly and well run. I stayed three nights on this occasion, although I think I will return. I ate in the Walled Garden Restaurant on one occasion and it was good. Breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice hote, with a very comfy bed. Dinner and breakfast both really nice. Enjoyed the swimming pool and there is a small gym room. Plenty of parking. Stayed in a single room for two nights would stay aging if I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stop.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The comfort; the swimming pool and the location
Cons: Managing the process for serving in the bar.
We required a brief stop after a family funeral in Lytham. This was in the right place and easy to get to. It was welcoming and comfortable. We did not have breakfast but ate in the bar the night before. The food was good if a little fashionable. Eating in the bar did not seem to be easy to cope with as twice we had to ask for attention. It was always given cheerfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Much needed break

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Lovely Room, good in room facilities
Friendly staff, lovely room and very tasty evening meal & breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Superb family-run hotel, comfortable and relaxing

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Relaxed quiet atmosphere, sky tv, ample free parking, fridge in the room, polite and friendly staff.
Cons: Warmer water in the pool
Location: Quiet, village location, close to M6 and M55. We went to Blackpool to see the lights.
Although there was an event on when we arrived, the car park is ample and had many spaces. Reception is a relaxed area where we were given excellent attention and provided with all the information we needed for a good stay. Our room was of a good size with a window onto the garden/function area and a sofa. The room had a fridge and the usual refreshment facilities. Fresh local milk was provided in a fridge in the corridor. The television had all main sky channels and was straightforward to use. We used the swimming pool on Sunday morning, which is a great facility as non-guest cannot use it. The only downside to using the pool was that the water was cold. Check-out was quick. We also visited their family garden centre a few miles up the road. Hotel guest can claim a free drink at the garden centre. It is definitely the best garden centre I have ever been to. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Was woken at 0120 by noise of very loud talking by several people in next bedroom and was unable to get back to sleep for an hour When I mentioned this the following day I was informed that hotel policy was to try to keep conference and wedding parties separate from other guests. Obviously this hadn't happened in this instance, nor was it an apology. Felt that the hotel wasn't interested in MY situation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Yes, food is very average.
Location: Travelling through.
The staff were pleasant on arrival although unable to give details on how we could, if we wished, upgrade our room, informed us that although 4 executive rooms were available, as we had booked through expedia an upgrade would be expensive, but unsure how expensive, to avoid delay, we moved on to our rather small room 216, small but adequate, with a fan that was not operating and replaced soon after. Food was relatively inexpensive and somewhat average, the bistro is a nice area and service was adequate. Adequate sort of sums up our stay, would we stay again probably not!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok for stopover

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed here one night and was just grateful we split our weekend and weren't staying for 2 nights. We we're put in room 21, random little 'cottage' type building at the bottom of the car park. Smelt damp, sheets smelt of strong industrial cleaner and bathroom wasn't the cleanest. All ok and bearable, but got back after midnight and sounded like our neighbours we're having a late night party in their room beside us, then when it did stop all we could hear was the creaking floorboards in the room above... Until 3am, so not exactly a restful stay. Would defo Spend the extra few £ and go to the marriott along the road if had the chance to repeat our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Mac

Weekender

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff, memory foam matress so comfy for a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Surrey

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2013
My wife and I stayed here for just one night and were pleased to have done so. The facilities were fine and the staff helpful and attentive. We particularly liked that free wifi was provided. We would definitely stay here again. The hotel was quiet without intrusive traffic noise which can often spoil a nights sleep.