Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Berkshire

Good Stopover Hotel (to break a long journey)

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
One night stop over
4 out of 5
by darren

Book it.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great to have fridge in the room, staff excellent, food very good. Only downside is nothing much within walking distance if you don't fancy eating at the hotel. Still my first choice when working in Preston.
5 out of 5
by Christine R.

Excellant service

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on HotelClub
The hotel is in a good location with excellant service and a good team of staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

The Barton Grange Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The room was good, although for some reason there was no hot drinks facility. WiFi is free which was one of the reasons for my choice.
Cons: A kettle in the room?
Location: Near to Preston and the Fylde (Blackpool!). I was staying on business and was an ex-local so I wasn't looking for "things to do".
The hotel is comfortable, friendly and well run. I stayed three nights on this occasion, although I think I will return. I ate in the Walled Garden Restaurant on one occasion and it was good. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by Neil

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on HotelClub
Disappointed with the tired look of the halls and rooms. Main building is nice but I would definitely not consider this a 4* hotel, more like a 3* Expensive restaurant and we had to go and find the restaurant staff when we were finished to ask them for the bill. Wouldnt stay again, place needs a facelift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good.........but

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay in a single room, all was very good.....but.....spoiled slightly because heat in the room could not be controlled, and noise from kitchen fans early in the morning intruded when staff were preparing for breakfast (because heat in room required windows to be opened).
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Bristol

Restaurant not to be recommend ed

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and clean. Restaurant service was terrible, will eat elsewhere next time or may try the Marrioit just up the road from Barton Grange
4 out of 5
by Richard from Perthshire

Good stay

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
by paul from Derby

Delightfull

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpfull staff great food would stay again