Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st helens

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Lovely hotel and staff, rooms always kept clean and lots of tea and coffee provided in the room! Food was great, and wifi connection excellent. Not too far from the shopping centre or arcades either!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation works

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel was being renovated during our stay. Staff worked hard to minimise disruption but some areas of hotel including front entrance were shut off. Back bedrooms are very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location and food
Location: On the front close to tower and pleasure beach
Stayed at this hotel a few times,just having a refurb,always found it friendly,great location,and the food in restaraunt in top quality,will be staying again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Decent place to stay at decent price

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable, staff were efficient and helpful. Breakfast was good and reasonably priced. No complaints if you are looking for somewhere to rest your head after a busy day
4 out of 5
by anthony from clitheroe

BW Carlton Hotel blackpool

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was being refurbished which no notification was not included when booking. Offered £2 of £10 with voucher when checked in however when ordered drinks and tried to put onto room was told vouchers not valid unless paying cash?
4 out of 5
by Harry from Kingsbridge

Stop over

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
While there was building going on the hotel will be great when finished
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff & exceptionally good food

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room on arrival was not the one booked but despite our initial disappointment the staff were very helpful, and we were moved to a better room on our second day. The service and food was exceptionally good. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely staff

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The lovely friendly staff. The view of the beach . Cleanliness of the bedroom and free wifi .
Cons: Don't do building work when people are staying. Close for a few weeks....do the work ...people are more likely to return then. Or..inform of work.
Location: Lots to do in Blackpool. Mid week stay so not much open around the hotel...bars etc. Very empty. Furthest from the pleasure land fairground.
Workmen drilling in rooms around mine. At peak times in the day when in the room . Also seemed like workmen everywhere....so didn't feel relaxed and calm . Staff when dining and on front desk all lovely also the cleaning staff. The room smelt musty as did the corridors . The best western is a quality hotel chain, hence the reason for staying there but this hotel needs to close for a few weeks and open ready for people to stay in ...not while they do the work. Breakfast was lovely . The bed was uncomfortable compared to other hotels I've stayed in.